Facebook

Sue O. (giantsfan75) - Reviews

1 to 14 of 14
Autumn
Autumn
Author: David Moody
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 7/16/2014


After reading the "Rot & Ruin" series books by Newberry I wanted some more so I went looking. I came across this book and it is a bit of a different time period of the same old zombie situation. This books is more of the day of and the days following the initial spread/epidimic situation. I wanted more at the end because it left it kind of open so I am not sure if there is expected to be another book or not but I would have loved to see what happen to the characters.


Bitter Harvest : A Woman's Fury, A Mother's Sacrifice
Bitter Harvest : A Woman's Fury, A Mother's Sacrifice
Author: Ann Rule
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 175
Review Date: 7/16/2014


I love Ann Rule or at least most of her books but this one really tugged on my heart strings but shows how sick people can be. I really enjoy true crime stories and this one kept my attention from begining to end.


The Doctor's Wife
The Doctor's Wife
Author: Elizabeth Brundage
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 670
Review Date: 7/14/2014


Loved this book, it kept me on the edge of my seat throughout the whole book.


The Doctors Wife
The Doctors Wife
Author: Elizabeth Brundage
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 7/16/2014


I enjoyed this book. The only book I have read by this author but it was nicely written and kept me on my toes. It has lust, suspense, fear, lots of in between...


Fire & Ash (Rot & Ruin, Bk 4)
Fire & Ash (Rot & Ruin, Bk 4)
Author: Jonathan Maberry
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 7/16/2014


left me wanting more but loved the whole series... what a twist of events in this book.


Go Ask Alice
Go Ask Alice
Author: Anonymous
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 214
Review Date: 7/16/2014


I have passed this book to several people especially those not big readers. It is an easy read with lots of on the edge of your seat.


Left Neglected
Left Neglected
Author: Lisa Genova
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 99
Review Date: 7/16/2014


I loved this book. I read it after years of not reading saying I wasnt a reader and every book I tried to read never finished this is the first one I actually finished and totally enjoyed and went on to read others by this author. I recommend this book.


Love Anthony
Love Anthony
Author: Lisa Genova
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 7/16/2014


I loved the other two books I have read by her but I could not get into this book. I tried several times and still couldnt get through it. I didnt feel the connections as I did with the other books by Lisa Genova I have read.


Pickle in the Middle Murder (Shay O'Hanlon Caper, Bk 3)
Pickle in the Middle Murder (Shay O'Hanlon Caper, Bk 3)
Author: Jessie Chandler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 7/16/2014


I enjoyed this book and I didnt even realize there is a book prior to this one, so it is a more stand alone book. It was nice following the characters to try and solve this mystery.


Rot & Ruin (Benny Imura, Bk 1)
Rot & Ruin (Benny Imura, Bk 1)
Author: Jonathan Maberry
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 7/16/2014


I love this book and therefore had to read the entire series in about a 2wk period, I could not put it down, It was an easy read and made you fall in love with the main characters. It is a post "Zombie" setting when life learns to live around the world of zombies...


The Rot & Ruin Collection: Rot & Ruin; Dust & Decay; Flesh & Bone, Fire & Ash
Review Date: 7/16/2014


I loved this series and recommend to anyone wanting a twist of the regular Zombie books. I loved how it followed the characters and if you pay attention each book gives information for the conclusion of other things to come in books to come. It kept my attention so much I read the whole series in 2wks and I am not a very big reader but I could not put it down.


Shattered Silence: The Untold Story of a Serial Killer's Daughter
Review Date: 7/16/2014


I didnt care for this book. It came off as just simply a whinny complaining book. It doesnt actually give real insight to her father and his actions it was more of the occasional contact she had.


Still Alice
Still Alice
Author: Lisa Genova
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 458
Review Date: 7/16/2014


This is the second of Lisa Genova's books I have read and really enjoyed it. I feel it is an easy read and your able to connect and feel for the characters. I couldnt put the book down.


What Alice Forgot
What Alice Forgot
Author: Liane Moriarty
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 193
Review Date: 7/16/2014
Helpful Score: 1


I enjoyed this book very much. I was a bit torn with the ending but still enjoyed the whole story and all the transformations.


1 to 14 of 14