Stacie D. (evolady) - Reviews

1 to 17 of 17
The Bean Trees
The Bean Trees
Author: Barbara Kingsolver
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 510
Review Date: 6/5/2015


Wow, this was a great book. I really had it at the bottom of the pile for a long time because I didn't think it would be very good. I will be looking for other books by this author.


Club Sandwich
Club Sandwich
Author: Lisa Samson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 2/3/2012


Great read.


Colony
Colony
Author: Anne Rivers Siddons
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 159
Review Date: 6/5/2015


This is one of those books that I didn't think was going to be worth the time, but was I wrong! I really loved how the main character developed. It gave me insight on how life experiences may change your perspective on things.


Coming Unglued (Sisters, Ink, Bk 2)
Coming Unglued (Sisters, Ink, Bk 2)
Author: Rebeca Seitz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 11/11/2011


A great light read.


Eat, Pray, Love: One Woman's Search for Everything Across Italy, India and Indonesia
Review Date: 6/8/2011


It was wrote well but I didn't care for the story line. I felt that the character waffled back and forth in her spiritual life to the point that she lost all credibility and I could no longer take her serious. Was rather disappointed in the book.


The Forgotten Garden
The Forgotten Garden
Author: Kate Morton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 494
Review Date: 6/8/2011
Helpful Score: 1


I loved it so much, I don't think I can part with it! It kept me guessing and made me fall in love with the characters. Parting with it would be like saying good bye to good friends.


The Friday Night Knitting Club (Knitting Club, Bk 1)
The Friday Night Knitting Club (Knitting Club, Bk 1)
Author: Kate Jacobs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 1900
Review Date: 6/8/2011


Great book.


Gardenias for Breakfast  (Women of Faith)
Gardenias for Breakfast (Women of Faith)
Author: Robin Jones Gunn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 12/27/2011


Very insightful


Love, Charleston
Love, Charleston
Author: Beth Webb Hart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 10/27/2011


Pleasantly surprised on how well this book was wrote. I will be looking for more of Beth Webb Hart books.


Olive Kitteridge
Olive Kitteridge
Author: Elizabeth Strout
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 885
Review Date: 6/8/2011


It was well wrote. It wasn't one of those books where you knew what was going to happen a chapter a head of time. The subject matter was a little depressing. It made you see another side of a bitter person.


Peony in Love
Peony in Love
Author: Lisa See
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 353
Review Date: 6/8/2011


As always, a wonderful book from Lisa See.


Perfect Piece (Sisters, Ink, Bk 4)
Perfect Piece (Sisters, Ink, Bk 4)
Author: Rebeca Seitz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 11/11/2011


A great read. Very good conclusion to the series.


Rainwater
Rainwater
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 175
Review Date: 6/8/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Very thought provoking book.


The Secret Life of Bees
The Secret Life of Bees
Author: Sue Monk Kidd
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 5496
Review Date: 6/8/2011


Wow. Very deep book. I made sure all of my friends read it. We all loved it!


Sisters, Ink (Sisters, Ink, Bk 1)
Sisters, Ink (Sisters, Ink, Bk 1)
Author: Rebeca Seitz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 8/31/2011


Overall, I thought it was good. I will continue to read the series. I think the characters were a little unbelievable at times.


Sleepwalking in Daylight
Sleepwalking in Daylight
Author: Elizabeth Flock
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 6/8/2011


It seemed to drag on a bit but overall it was worth reading if you read alot. If you have precious little time to read, pass this one by.


Snow Flower and the Secret Fan
Snow Flower and the Secret Fan
Author: Lisa See
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2120
Review Date: 6/8/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Loved it! Now I am hooked on Lisa See books.


1 to 17 of 17