Karen G. (KarenGalal) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 37 - Page:
Adam (Nightwalkers, Bk 6)
Adam (Nightwalkers, Bk 6)
Author: Jacquelyn Frank
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 4/4/2012


It was ok, I thought there was so much about all the other characters from previous books, it took forever to meet the main characters of this book...


Ascension (Guardians of Ascension, Bk 1)
Ascension (Guardians of Ascension, Bk 1)
Author: Caris Roane
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 74
Review Date: 6/25/2012


This is the first book I read for this author. the story is good but It's long ,gets boring and repetitive. Reminds me of Lora Leigh breeds series and the mating heat.


Ashes of Midnight (Midnight Breed, Bk 6)
Ashes of Midnight (Midnight Breed, Bk 6)
Author: Lara Adrian
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 380
Review Date: 6/14/2009
Helpful Score: 2


Such a disappointment!!!!! I pre-ordered this book because I liked Andreas in the previous books and couldn't wait to read his story, which turned out to be very predictable and boring, he seemed so different from the character we got to know. The only good things is the orders and knowing more about Dragos, and the interaction of the other couples.


Blood of the Beast
Blood of the Beast
Author: Tamela Quijas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 3/21/2010


I did not like her style of writing, very little dialogue and over kill on the descriptions.


Blue Smoke
Blue Smoke
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 560
Review Date: 8/14/2008


Not one of her best!


Born of Night (aka Born of the Night) (League, Bk 1)
Born of Night (aka Born of the Night) (League, Bk 1)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 399
Review Date: 3/8/2010


I have really mixed feelings about this book. The story was ok, but I was a little lost, I felt like this was a second book in the serie and I did not read the first one, I guess the author just drops you in this world and you learn about it as you go along. I also hated Kiara, she was so whinny, all talk about beeing strong and no action to support her claim!


Bound By Night (MoonBound Clan Vampires, Bk 1)
Bound By Night (MoonBound Clan Vampires, Bk 1)
Author: Larissa Ione
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 49
Review Date: 2/3/2014
Helpful Score: 2


This was such a dissapointment! Nothing like her other books. Very slow and the characters are not likeable. I couldn't finish it.


Dark Storm (Dark, Bk 23)
Dark Storm (Dark, Bk 23)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 5/21/2013


Boring.... I couldn't even finish it!!!! So disappointing!


Darkness Unleashed (Guardians of Eternity, Bk 5)
Darkness Unleashed (Guardians of Eternity, Bk 5)
Author: Alexandra Ivy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 124
Review Date: 1/9/2010


Her previous books are much better, this seemed to drag a little. The interaction between the main characters was predictable! An OK read!


Dead after Dark: Shadow of the Moon / The Story of Son / Beyond the Night / Midnight Kiss Goodbye
Review Date: 1/11/2009
Helpful Score: 3


The only good read was Kenyon, the rest I couldn't really get into.
Ward story seemed like the roles were reversed!!!!!!!
Squires' story was rushed. & Love's story was confusing!


Demon Night (Guardians, Bk 3)
Demon Night (Guardians, Bk 3)
Author: Meljean Brook
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 9/17/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This book was very confusing to me, I found myself re-reading sentences trying to understand what the author meant. The story was intriguing and I really tried to get into it, but I gave up mid-way.


Desire Untamed (Feral Warriors, Bk 1)
Desire Untamed (Feral Warriors, Bk 1)
Author: Pamela Palmer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 188
Review Date: 4/11/2011


Spoiler Alert....

This is my first book for this author, I have mixed feelings about it, I loved the plot and the warriors and I can't wait to read their stories, but integrating the sex as part of their rituals was a little cheesy for me, It felt forced on the story. And the Shaman ordering penetration to heal her was hilarious, like a bad movie!
But again the story line was very interesting and lots of actions and surprises.
I think I'll give her another try...


Devil of the Highlands (Devil of the Highlands, Bk 1)
Devil of the Highlands (Devil of the Highlands, Bk 1)
Author: Lynsay Sands
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 325
Review Date: 3/27/2009
Helpful Score: 3


light read, the beginning was interesting but then the story turned very predictable, Evelinde seemed to be naked the first half of the book, & with the amount of bruising & falling (she fell in the river, from the horse, from a tree, from the stairs....)that she get it's a wonder she was alive by the end of the book!!!I got bored half way through and rush through it to finish it.


Devoured by Darkness (Guardians of Eternity, Bk 7)
Devoured by Darkness (Guardians of Eternity, Bk 7)
Author: Alexandra Ivy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 88
Review Date: 2/18/2011


I had a hard time finishing this book, not the best in this series, the romance was taking so much out of the plot and it dragged. I'm still going to read the following books just because the previous books were so much better. I guess a must read to keep up with the story but not a keeper!


Ecstasy in Darkness (Alien Huntress, Bk 5)
Ecstasy in Darkness (Alien Huntress, Bk 5)
Author: Gena Showalter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 140
Review Date: 12/19/2010
Helpful Score: 1


This has a different feel compared to her Lords of the underworld series, the later being so much better. It was not my type of book, the characters sounded so high school. I finished the book but I don't think I'll be reading anymore in this series!


Hard Mated (Shifters Unbound, Bk 3.5)
Hard Mated (Shifters Unbound, Bk 3.5)
Author: Jennifer Ashley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 12/5/2012


Predictable but cute easy read.


Highland Surrender
Highland Surrender
Author: Dawn Halliday
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 4/29/2011


This is not my kind of books. I usually read paranormal romance, and I thought to try something else. I think I'll stick to Paranormal books. It was ok, I skipped a lot of pages, a lot of emphasis on the sexual aspects which in my opinion did not help the plot.


Honest Illusions
Honest Illusions
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 224
Review Date: 11/10/2008


I Love this book, this is the first book I read for Nora Roberts and I was hooked ever since.


Kiss of Crimson (Midnight Breed, Bk 2)
Kiss of Crimson (Midnight Breed, Bk 2)
Author: Lara Adrian
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 627
Review Date: 11/16/2008


Great book, couldn't put it down. Can't wait to read the 3rd book in the serie.
Loved the fact that it set the scene for the 3rd book.


Knights
Knights
Author: Linda Lael Miller
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 5/17/2009


I did not like the characters, and couldn't get into it, it felt like the author is telling me that Gloriana is in love with Dane, nothing to prove it and no reason why she loves him, couldn't connect with the story!!!!!


1 to 20 of 37 - Page: