Diana D. (dd2883) - Reviews

1 to 10 of 10
The Bride Collector
The Bride Collector
Author: Ted Dekker
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 1/3/2014


This book was surprisingly a page turner for me. I thought it would be just another quick he did it, blood book but it twists adn turns and it became a "cant put me own" book. I highly recommend this.


The Confession
The Confession
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 194
Review Date: 6/3/2012


Very interesting book. I don't usually read a book more than once, yet, i have read this about 4 times. It has a lot of surprises (the first time i read it) and it even makes me shed a tear every time i read it. Very good book.


Honor Thyself
Honor Thyself
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 112
Review Date: 7/8/2014


It's a classic woman's book. During the whole book I could see Celine Dion or maybe Meryl Streep acting as the main character in a made for tv ABC Sunday night movie.


I Know This Much Is True
I Know This Much Is True
Author: Wally Lamb
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 988
Review Date: 4/10/2014


This is a really long book!It is about a man who is a twin. He is the "normal" one: his brother has schizophrenia and commits an act(no spoilers from me) that leaves not only his family but also the community in shock.
This is about the "normal" twin trying to deal with it all and keep it all together: helping his brother, the death of his mom, his sometimes hateful step father, the divorce from his wife after the loss of his infant daughter, finding out about family history and his new girlfriend that he can either take or leave but stays with not to be alone. (You feel for him)
While he goes to talk to his brothers therapist to help his brother we start to think that maybe he needs the most help of all...
gets interesting and surprising towards the end...


If Wishes Were Horses
If Wishes Were Horses
Author: Robert Barclay
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 4/10/2014


Really good book. I think its like a horse whisperer remix... It is a heart-string tugger...


Sundays at Tiffany's
Sundays at Tiffany's
Author: James Patterson, Gabrielle Charbonnet
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 437
Review Date: 1/3/2014


It's a classic chic-flic feel good book. A quick beach side or bedtime read.


Thin, Rich, Pretty
Thin, Rich, Pretty
Author: Beth Harbison
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 6/9/2012


Very funny, witty, yet real, honest and easy to see yourself in. I dont usually like "girly" books but I recommend this one.


The Time Traveler's Wife
The Time Traveler's Wife
Author: Audrey Niffenegger
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 5277
Review Date: 4/10/2014


I love this. The movie was great but this is definitely a "book is better than the movie" book.


The Truth About Forever
The Truth About Forever
Author: Sarah Dessen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 192
Review Date: 6/9/2012


Its a book about a teen growing up in one quick summer. Very relatable, brought me down memory lane without bringing down my reading level. Young women or even older should both enjoy this book. I,myself, am 29.


Where Rainbows End (aka Rosie Dunne) (aka Love, Rosie)
Where Rainbows End (aka Rosie Dunne) (aka Love, Rosie)
Author: Cecelia Ahern
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 4/10/2014


This is a good read. it shows how although we grow up and move out we don't always move on.


1 to 10 of 10