Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Joanne A. (jobun) - Reviews

1 to 14 of 14
Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter
Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter
Author: Seth Grahame-Smith
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 8/23/2011


I absolutely loved this book. The historical refrences, the photo's, the vampires. It wasn't a typical blood and guts vampire story. It does keep you interested from the first line to the last.

I highly recommend it


City of Night (Frankenstein, Bk 2)
City of Night (Frankenstein, Bk 2)
Author: Ed Gorman, Dean Koontz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 495
Review Date: 3/14/2007


I love Dean Koontz Frankenstein story. I can't wait for the third one


The Curse of the Pharaohs (Amelia Peabody, Bk 2)
The Curse of the Pharaohs (Amelia Peabody, Bk 2)
Author: Elizabeth Peters
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 215
Review Date: 4/26/2007


I absolutely love Emerson and Peabody. Their adventures have garnered my interest in Egyptology and satisfied my thurst for adventure.


The Five People You Meet in Heaven (Large Print)
The Five People You Meet in Heaven (Large Print)
Author: Mitch Albom
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 59
Review Date: 2/28/2007


I was touched by the movie and am looking forward to reading the book.


Hell: A Novel
Hell: A Novel
Author: Kathryn Davis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 0.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/15/2007
Helpful Score: 2


this book was a very twisted and bizzare read. I'm not sure if I liked it or hated it. Some parts of it had me going HUH? The concept was great though.


The Husband
The Husband
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 872
Review Date: 6/12/2007
Helpful Score: 3


an excellent read. one that takes you on a journey of how far a man will go to save the woman he loves.


Map of Bones (Sigma Force, Bk 2)
Map of Bones (Sigma Force, Bk 2)
Author: James Rollins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 537
Review Date: 2/28/2007


I enjoyed this book. James Rollins is an author I have just recently discovered and all of his stories have a quality that I find hard to resist, page after page.


The Moon Pool
The Moon Pool
Author: Max McCoy
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 6/17/2008


from the back cover:

Time is running out for Jolene. She's trapped by a madman, held captive, naked, waiting only for her worst nightmares to become reality. Her captor will keep her alive for twenty eight days, hidden in an underwater city 400 feet below the surface. The she will die horribly, like the others....

Jolene's only hope is Richard Dahlgren, a private underwater crime scene investigator. He has until the next full moon before Jolene becomes just another hideous trophy in the killers surreal underwater lair. But Dahlgren has never handled a case where the victim is still alive. And the killer has never allowed a victim to escape....


Murder Makes Waves (Southern Sisters, Bk 4)
Murder Makes Waves (Southern Sisters, Bk 4)
Author: Anne George
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 170
Review Date: 5/2/2007


I love the Southern Sisters. They are hilarious and they get the job done!


Murder on a Girls' Night Out (Southern Sisters, Bk 1)
Murder on a Girls' Night Out (Southern Sisters, Bk 1)
Author: Anne George
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 241
Review Date: 4/26/2007


I love the Southern Sisters. Their adventures are often hilarious.


Night Fall (John Corey, Bk 3)
Night Fall (John Corey, Bk 3)
Author: Nelson DeMille
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 223
Review Date: 4/19/2007
Helpful Score: 3


I was truly enthralled by this story. It had to be one of the best written story of the true tragedy of flight 800. A real page turner


No Lifeguard on Duty: The Accidental Life of the World's First Supermodel
No Lifeguard on Duty: The Accidental Life of the World's First Supermodel
Author: Janice Dickinson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 9/9/2008


I really enjoyed the brutal honesty of Janice Dickinson, more than I thought I would. She's very candid and the story of her rise to becomming the first "supermodel" was very entertaining.


Transgressions, Vol 2
Transgressions, Vol 2
Author: Ed McBain (Editor)
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 3/14/2007
Helpful Score: 1


both excellent stories. I would have loved a little bit more with Stephen King.


What Dreams May Come
What Dreams May Come
Author: Richard Matheson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 113
Review Date: 2/28/2007


I haven't read the book yet, but I loved the movie.


1 to 14 of 14
Want fewer ads?