Facebook

Alishia Z. (alishiaz) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 61 - Page:
The Accidental Vampire (Argeneau Vampires, Bk 7)
The Accidental Vampire (Argeneau Vampires, Bk 7)
Author: Lynsay Sands
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 720
Review Date: 9/4/2009


I really liked this book. It was a quick read and the blot kept me interested until the end. I liked all the new characters introduced in this book. I definitely recommend this one.


Again the Magic (Wallflowers, Prequel)
Again the Magic (Wallflowers, Prequel)
Author: Lisa Kleypas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 485
Review Date: 7/8/2009


I have loved all the books in the wallflower series. This one was very good. I had a hard time putting it down.


All I Want for Christmas is a Vampire (Love at Stake, Bk 5)
All I Want for Christmas is a Vampire (Love at Stake, Bk 5)
Author: Kerrelyn Sparks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 437
Review Date: 11/29/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed this book. All of the Love at Stake books have a good twist at the end that makes them better.


Another Dawn (Sunset Embrace, Bk 2)
Another Dawn (Sunset Embrace, Bk 2)
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 7/5/2010
Helpful Score: 1


This was a great book. I like Sandra Brown's Historial romance. Always a good read for me. This book pulled me in right away and kept me interested throughout. Banner and Jake are great characters!!


At Last Comes Love (Huxtables, Bk 3)
At Last Comes Love (Huxtables, Bk 3)
Author: Mary Balogh
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 410
Review Date: 12/13/2009


this is the 3rd book in the Huxable Sisters series.

I liked this one the best of the 3. The storyline was good and kept me interested.


Bit the Jackpot (Vegas Vampires, Bk 2)
Bit the Jackpot (Vegas Vampires, Bk 2)
Author: Erin McCarthy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 89
Review Date: 3/26/2010


The good was okay. It didn't have as much excitement as the first one. I found myself bored with it at times.


Black Hills
Black Hills
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 278
Review Date: 10/2/2010


I really liked this book. The characters, the setting, and how they come back together after all the years apart.


Bled Dry (Vegas Vampires, Bk 3)
Bled Dry (Vegas Vampires, Bk 3)
Author: Erin McCarthy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 218
Review Date: 3/16/2010


I was excited to read the book, once I finished the first 2 books, because I wanted to know the rest of Corbin and Brittney's story. I was alittle disappointed. It wasn't as exciting as I was hoping. It was a fast read. I liked the first book better. Now I need to read book 4 to see how it all ends.


Coming Home (Chesapeake Diaries, Bk 1)
Coming Home (Chesapeake Diaries, Bk 1)
Author: Mariah Stewart
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 128
Review Date: 10/2/2010


I liked the story line and the characters and the small town feel of this book. I wanted more passion between the 2 main character. It was too brush over for me, I wanted to feel the pull between them and it wasn't there. But still a good book.


Daniel's Gift
Daniel's Gift
Author: Barbara Freethy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 7/25/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Great love story. This book has me laughing and Crying. It showed the power of hope and faith.


Firefly Lane
Firefly Lane
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1040
Review Date: 9/26/2009


the absolutely loved this book. I could relate to it in so many ways. I recommend this book for anyone that has a great friend that they have been friends with for a long time. This is a book that is a great gift to a best friend. It sort of reminded me of the friendship in the movie Beaches. a must read!!


Forbidden Nights With a Vampire (Love at Stake, Bk 7)
Forbidden Nights With a Vampire (Love at Stake, Bk 7)
Author: Kerrelyn Sparks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 284
Review Date: 12/5/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I liked this story, of Phil and Vanda. I liked the suspense and detail of Phil's and Vanda pasts. I really like that sparks brings in characters from the previous books. I do suggest they are read in order for that reason. The ending on this one had a good surprise and made the ending great.


The Glass Castle
The Glass Castle
Author: Jeannette Walls
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3423
Review Date: 4/11/2010


This was a great book. I am amazed at the Childhood these 4 children had and glad that the author wrote this book to share it. Amazing.


A Good Woman
A Good Woman
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 86
Review Date: 12/13/2009
Helpful Score: 1


this good was okay. I liked the struggles that main character goes through and works to over come. I gave it three starts because I was disappointed that there wasn't more romance. Still a good read though.


Handle with Care
Handle with Care
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 428
Review Date: 3/4/2010
Helpful Score: 1


this was a emotional draining book for me. After I would read, I couldn't get the book out of mind. It was very good. I liked it better than my sister's keeper. I could have done with a different last few pages, but otherwise I was hooked to see what happened next.


Hidden Fires
Hidden Fires
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 229
Review Date: 12/13/2009


I love this book. A great read. I couldn't put it down. I have actually read it a couple times now because the storyline is one that I really enjoyed. The struggles between the main couple is great. Lots of Romance, Struggle, anger, and tension that kept me interested to the very end.


High Stakes (Vegas Vampires, Bk 1)
High Stakes (Vegas Vampires, Bk 1)
Author: Erin McCarthy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 268
Review Date: 3/11/2010


I liked this book. It was a quick read. Had lots of humor. I do feel like the book started in the middle. It didn't have the long intro into the heart of the book, so it grabs you from the beginning. The author introduces several characters but doesn't finsih their stories which means you really have to read books 2,3, and 4 to see what happens next.


Home Again (Chesapeake Diaries, Bk 2)
Home Again (Chesapeake Diaries, Bk 2)
Author: Mariah Stewart
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 104
Review Date: 10/2/2010
Helpful Score: 1


I really like the small town setting in this book and the first book. Makes me related to it. I like the story of the hollywood star coming home and fighting the feeling of her teenage love. I was hoping for more passion, like the first book but still a good read.


How To Marry a Millionaire Vampire (Love at Stake, Bk 1)
How To Marry a Millionaire Vampire (Love at Stake, Bk 1)
Author: Kerrelyn Sparks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 641
Review Date: 11/29/2009


This is the first book I have by Sparks and it won't be my last. Good humor. Good Romance. Good storyline. I recommend it!!


Ice Blue (Ice, Bk 3)
Ice Blue (Ice, Bk 3)
Author: Anne Stuart
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 184
Review Date: 7/8/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This book was not a interesting in the storey as the first book in the series. The author spends a lot of time on the characters thoughts, which was too detailed and made it hard to read for long periods of time.


1 to 20 of 61 - Page: