Tanya W. (TanyaW) - , - Reviews

1 to 10 of 10
Bag of Bones
Bag of Bones
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 813
Review Date: 4/28/2009


This book was one of the best I have read...I couldn't put it down!


Catering to Nobody (Goldy Schulz, Bk 1)
Catering to Nobody (Goldy Schulz, Bk 1)
Author: Diane Mott Davidson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 185
Review Date: 8/6/2009


This book was givine to me as a gift and to be honest it is not anywhere near the type of book I normally read. But as non descriminating reader...I read it anyway. It was wonderfull and I will absolutely finish reading the rest of the series. I thought the entire story was going to be about cooking (which i hate) but to my suprprise it was a great mystery with the main character being a caterer. I fell in love with the characters and found the story very easy to follow and overall a wonderful read.


Desperation
Desperation
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 570
Review Date: 4/28/2009


Another of Stephen King's masterpieces. Truly a page turner.


Exit to Eden
Exit to Eden
Author: Anne Rampling, Anne Rice
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 161
Review Date: 8/4/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I thought it was going to be a lot....well...spicier. It is actually quite a moving love story and is more of a romance novel than erotica. It was very good, but not what I was expecting.


The Hidden Land (Daughters of Bast, Bk 1)
The Hidden Land (Daughters of Bast, Bk 1)
Author: Sarah Isidore
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 9/8/2009


This book was very interesting. It tells the tale of a tribe fighting for their freedom against the Romans, but in a way that makes the story more of fantasy and magic than war. Don't get me wrong...there is a lot of violence, blood and death in this book, but its not gory. I loved the story line and the plot was quick moving. It is a fairly easy book to read.


The Historian
The Historian
Author: Elizabeth Kostova
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 984
Review Date: 4/18/2009
Helpful Score: 3


This book is not an easy book to get into....but if you stick with it long enough to really get into it you will not be disappointed. This is a great history of Dracula and has a ton of scenery and graphic description of history and different countries. This is not one of those books that you will breeze through, but its very thought provoking and interesting.

Give it time to grow on you and enjoy it!


Lisey's Story
Lisey's Story
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 401
Review Date: 5/23/2009


This book took me a little getting into. I thought that it started out slow, however after putting it down for a few weeks and trying again later, it turned out to be pretty good. I am deffinately glad that I gave it a shot even though it started out slow.


The Shack
The Shack
Author: William P. Young
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 3058
Review Date: 4/22/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Well I got this book for Christmas from my mother who knows I would NEVER normally read a book such as this. We made a deal that I would read this if she read one of my favorites.

Well, I have to say that the book started out well, but turned into something completely uninteresting and plotless. It has very little story line and a lot of dialogue. I am not a religous person, and this book is all about religion, so that was a turn off from the start, but a deal is a deal so I kept reading. Trying to keep an open mind, I tried to read the whole thing, but can honeslty say that I skipped a few pages now and then and it made no difference what so ever. It is all about someones struggle with god and his perceptions of god and religion. BORING!


Sleeping With the Fishes (Fred the Mermaid, Bk 1)
Sleeping With the Fishes (Fred the Mermaid, Bk 1)
Author: MaryJanice Davidson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 661
Review Date: 5/26/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This is an extremely easy book to read. Not chalangeing at all, but fun nonetheless. I had just finished a fairly tough book, so this was a relaxing read, even if I was able to finish it in 2 days. I liked it..fun, light, sexy, casual.


White Girl Problems
White Girl Problems
Author: Babe Walker
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.6/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 1/13/2014


What to say... UGGGH! On the bright side, this book was an extremely easy read and I got through it in a day. Thats where the good review ends. This book is extremely superficial, and just all around stupid.


1 to 10 of 10