Gigi V. - Reviews

1 to 13 of 13
Are You There, Vodka? It's Me, Chelsea
Are You There, Vodka? It's Me, Chelsea
Author: Chelsea Handler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 354
Review Date: 2/8/2010


I didn't enjoy this book - it seemed to be written to shock the reader. The ridiculous situations she describes weren't amusing to me.


Blacklist (V. I. Warshawski, Bk 11)
Blacklist (V. I. Warshawski, Bk 11)
Author: Sara Paretsky
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 184
Review Date: 7/8/2006


This was the first book in this series that I've read and it was good. I read most of it during a week of summer vacation. It's detailed and runs a bit long, but it's an enjoyable read.


The Client
The Client
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 1083
Review Date: 12/19/2005


Another Grisham thriller. Very enjoyable!


Dr. Atkins' New Diet Revolution, New and Revised Edition
Dr. Atkins' New Diet Revolution, New and Revised Edition
Author: Robert C. Atkins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 91
Review Date: 12/19/2005


Good complete description of the Adkins approach to weight loss. Has recipes in the back.


The Fabulist
The Fabulist
Author: Stephen Glass
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 3/7/2007


I enjoyed reading this book about a journalist who writes phony stories or adds fabricated material to otherwise legitimate articles -and what happens to him and how he figures out why he felt the need to lie. This is a novel, but this author did write false articles and got fired. So it's interesting trying to figure out what is real and what is fiction.


Grin And Bear It
Grin And Bear It
Author: Leslie Lafoy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 2/5/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This books starts with a plane crash - and the body on board being eaten by a bear! You'll have a good read while trying to figure out who done it to whom.


The Medicine Show: Consumers Union's Practical Guide to Some Everyday Health Problems and Health Products
Review Date: 12/19/2005


Lots of good information about common medical situations and medications or other treatments that are helpful.


Memoirs of a Geisha
Memoirs of a Geisha
Author: Arthur Golden
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 2685
Review Date: 12/19/2005


Very intense historical novel.


Motherhood, a celebration
Motherhood, a celebration
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/19/2005


Witty and poignant reflections on mothers and motherhood itself by historical figures, celebrities, and famous authors. What these people say about women, mothers, and their own mother, provides interesting insights into their perspective on life.


A Painted House
A Painted House
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 1236
Review Date: 8/27/2006


This book is different than other Grisham books, but a very good read.


The Street Lawyer
The Street Lawyer
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 1053
Review Date: 12/19/2005


One of Grisham's best!


Ten Big Ones (Stephanie Plum, Bk 10)
Ten Big Ones (Stephanie Plum, Bk 10)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 1025
Review Date: 12/19/2005


Good read - Stephanie does it again!


The Working Woman Book: Or -- How to Be Everything to Everyone
The Working Woman Book: Or -- How to Be Everything to Everyone
Author: Barbara Dale, Jim Dale
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 12/19/2005


This book takes a humorous look at the life of a working woman. Cute pictures and very appropriate text!


1 to 13 of 13