Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Melani D. (Sailorslady) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 51 - Page:
Antiques Roadkill (Trash 'n' Treasures, Bk 1)
Antiques Roadkill (Trash 'n' Treasures, Bk 1)
Author: Barbara Allan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 80
Review Date: 8/23/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Brandy and her mother are an absolute hoot! Hard to believe that one of the authors of this book also wrote "Road to Perdition". I can't wait to read the next installment in the series.


The Bitch Posse
The Bitch Posse
Author: Martha O'Connor
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 76
Review Date: 11/15/2006


Definitely a page turning book. Very interesting perspectives on female friendships.


Blind Justice (Sir John Fielding, Bk 1)
Blind Justice (Sir John Fielding, Bk 1)
Author: Bruce Alexander
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 69
Review Date: 6/7/2011


I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Alexander has created enjoyable and plausible characters beautifully integrated with true historical figures. I am definitely looking forward to reading more in this series


The Cadaver's Ball
The Cadaver's Ball
Author: Charles Atkins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 11/15/2006


Well written story. Great character development.


Carpe Demon: Adventures of Demon-Hunting Soccer Mom (Kate Connor, Bk 1)
Review Date: 11/22/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Fun read! Plenty of plot twists to keep it from being predictable. Julie Kenner's characters are always fun!


Charming the Highlander (Pine Creek Highlander, Bk 1)
Charming the Highlander (Pine Creek Highlander, Bk 1)
Author: Janet Chapman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 178
Review Date: 11/22/2006


I absolutely LOVE this series!


Daisy's Back in Town (Lovett, Texas, Bk 1)
Daisy's Back in Town (Lovett, Texas, Bk 1)
Author: Rachel Gibson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 305
Review Date: 11/2/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Fun Fun Read! The characters were a hoot!


Dead Giveaway  (Yellow Rose, Bk 3)
Dead Giveaway (Yellow Rose, Bk 3)
Author: Leann Sweeney
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 103
Review Date: 11/22/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Abby Rose is a fun character. Great Texas story!


The Devil's Hearth (Fever Devilin, Bk 1)
The Devil's Hearth (Fever Devilin, Bk 1)
Author: Phillip DePoy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 1/20/2010


The Devil's Hearth has many well drawn characters and absolutely beautiful descriptions of the scenery. He makes you want to get to know these people better. The mystery kept me interested. The story was well crafted and intriguing. I'll definitely read more in this series.


Died in the Wool (Knitting, Bk 1)
Died in the Wool (Knitting, Bk 1)
Author: Mary Kruger
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 62
Review Date: 1/25/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I enjoyed this book, although I am hoping that the author fleshes out the main character a bit more in future installments of the series.


Don't Talk Back To Your Vampire (Broken Heart, Oklahoma, Bk 2)
Don't Talk Back To Your Vampire (Broken Heart, Oklahoma, Bk 2)
Author: Michele Bardsley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 332
Review Date: 2/29/2008
Helpful Score: 5


Second book in a reall fun series. I literally would laugh out loud while I was reading this book. My husband actually told me not to read it in bed if I was going to be so loud...lol


Don't Tell a Soul
Don't Tell a Soul
Author: S. K. McClafferty
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 10/30/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Well written mystery!


Glass Houses (Morganville Vampires, Bk 1)
Glass Houses (Morganville Vampires, Bk 1)
Author: Rachel Caine
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 417
Review Date: 10/3/2009


The book was ok. The first half seemed to really fly, but the last half seemed to drag. Then I felt the ending was rushed. I realize that it's a YA book, and I kept that in mind.


Haunted Echoes (Madonna Key, Bk 2) (Silhouette Bombshell, No 101)
Haunted Echoes (Madonna Key, Bk 2) (Silhouette Bombshell, No 101)
Author: Cindy Dees
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 8/23/2006


Great story. Well put together


Heat Wave (Nikki Heat, Bk 1)
Heat Wave (Nikki Heat, Bk 1)
Author: Richard Castle
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 168
Review Date: 1/29/2010
Helpful Score: 7


The was a totally fun read. I'm a huge fan of the show, so as I was reading the book I could "hear" the voices of the characters in my head while reading the dialogue. If you're looking for a serious read, this isn't it. But if you want a well constructed mystery with plenty of fun, this is a great book. I'd love to know who actually wrote the book - my guess is that it's a collaboration between James Patterson and Stephan Cannell. I wonder if we'll ever find out?


Hunted (House of Night, Bk 5)
Hunted (House of Night, Bk 5)
Author: Kristin Cast, P. C. Cast
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 146
Review Date: 9/30/2009


Another good installment in this series!


Josie Day is Coming Home
Josie Day is Coming Home
Author: Lisa Plumley
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 6/22/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Very Fun Read!


Key of Light (Key, Bk 1)
Key of Light (Key, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1026
Review Date: 11/22/2006


Not a huge Nora Roberts fan, but I really enjoyed this series!


Killer Takes All (Stacy Killian, Bk 2)
Killer Takes All (Stacy Killian, Bk 2)
Author: Erica Spindler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 209
Review Date: 9/27/2006


Great read! Fun plot twists!


The Kitchen Witch (Accidental Witch, Bk 1)
The Kitchen Witch (Accidental Witch, Bk 1)
Author: Annette Blair
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 457
Review Date: 8/27/2006


This was an incredibly fun read! The characters are a hoot!


1 to 20 of 51 - Page:
Want fewer ads?