Facebook

Brittany D. (imdunn) - Reviews

1 to 9 of 9
Dark River (Warriors: Power of Three, Bk 2)
Dark River (Warriors: Power of Three, Bk 2)
Author: Erin Hunter
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 8/26/2010


the warriors books are always hard to put down! the only problem i have with them is that the are always in a series of six, but there are at least 3 series, so i sometimes get them all mixed up... you have to pay attention to the series that you are reading as well as the number of the book you're on! but well worth your time! i finish these books in a day!


The Giving Tree
The Giving Tree
Author: Shel Silverstein
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 261
Review Date: 5/28/2011


this story teaches that you can take and take from someone until they have nothing left. it leaves on the note, is it right? should you take and take and take from someone until you have nothing left?

a good eye opener to teaching your kids not to be greedy.... a definite must have in your collection forever.


The Key to Rondo (Rondo, Bk 1)
The Key to Rondo (Rondo, Bk 1)
Author: Emily Rodda
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 5/27/2012


a simple easy read, this book grabs your attention by retelling fairy tales in a fun new way. i enjoyed this book, but i wish it were longer!


Life Sentences
Life Sentences
Author: Alice Blanchard
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 8/22/2010


started out great, was a bit slow in the middle, but kept on reading and the ending was very interesting.... there is a scene of unlawful "touching" of minors, i fare warn you.....


The Mayflower Project (Remnants)
The Mayflower Project (Remnants)
Author: K. A. Applegate
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 9/9/2010


loved loved loved this series!!! granted, the first book only took me a few hours to read, i was hooked.
the story starts out when there is a warning about a huge asteroid that is going to hit earth. the scientist and their families are then put into a space shuttle that will save at least some of the human race. before they take off they are to go into these pods that will put them into hibernation. when they wake up, they find out that some of the others didn't make it.


Peter and the Starcatchers (Peter, Bk 1)
Peter and the Starcatchers (Peter, Bk 1)
Author: Ridley Pearson, Dave Barry
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 87
Review Date: 11/19/2009


great spin on the original peter pan story! i love it!


Star Wars:  Return of the Jedi (Star Wars Episode VI)
Star Wars: Return of the Jedi (Star Wars Episode VI)
Author: Ryder Windham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 11/28/2009


great book! my 12 yr.ol brother loved it!


Stolen Lives : Twenty Years in a Desert Jail
Stolen Lives : Twenty Years in a Desert Jail
Author: Malika Oufkir, Michele Fitoussi
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 145
Review Date: 11/24/2009


great book! it talks about the struggles a family goes through when her father is accused without a trial that he was plotting to kill King Hassan. Some parts brought me to tears on what they had to go through.... partially the amount of years they were in jail. amazing. a must read for everyone... especially those opposing the war in iraq.


The Taken (Foxcraft #1)
The Taken (Foxcraft #1)
Author: Inbali Iserles
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 11/10/2015


the story line was ok. definately recommended for the age group its written for (8-12 year olds) not for adults. well, an adult can read it, but they are likely to get bored.


1 to 9 of 9