Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Sue F. (ladyjane60) - Reviews

1 to 19 of 19
Against All Odds: Intimate / Number One / A Stranger to Love
Against All Odds: Intimate / Number One / A Stranger to Love
Author: Elizabeth Gage
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 2/5/2009


this was a very interesting book.. it kept you interested throughout all of it.


Bet Me
Bet Me
Author: Jennifer Crusie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 885
Review Date: 1/19/2009


I really enjoyed this book.. gave me inspiration to start excercing! Has a really wonderful guy character and sub characters!


The Cajun Cowboy (Cajun, Bk 3)
The Cajun Cowboy (Cajun, Bk 3)
Author: Sandra Hill
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 134
Review Date: 2/9/2009


Very funny book... really enjoyed the humor, romance and all the characters


Daisy's Back in Town
Daisy's Back in Town
Author: Rachel Gibson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 1/10/2009


I liked this book alot..really a cute story.. great character development.. hot romance..


Frankly, My Dear (Timeswept)
Frankly, My Dear (Timeswept)
Author: Sandra Hill
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 2/18/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I really like Sandra Hill... the cajun cowboy series was very enjoyable.. funny, romantic, etc... I enjoy time-travel romances and the old south so this book was right up my alley... lots of fun.. it's a keeper.


Going Cowboy Crazy (Deep in the Heart of Texas, Bk 1)
Going Cowboy Crazy (Deep in the Heart of Texas, Bk 1)
Author: Katie Lane
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 62
Review Date: 6/19/2012


I really enjoyed this series. Stories are cute, sexy.
The characters are funny and endearing. Some of the
dialog is laugh out loud funny. Being a Midwestern
girl.. I love the southern charm of these stories.


Heiress for Hire (Ohio's Most Haunted Town, Bk 2)
Heiress for Hire (Ohio's Most Haunted Town, Bk 2)
Author: Erin McCarthy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 107
Review Date: 12/21/2008


I found this book really cute... great story and characters.. a fun read .. I read it in practically one sitting!


Impetuous
Impetuous
Author: Lori Foster
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 149
Review Date: 1/11/2009


it was a very entertaining..i read it in one sitting!


innocent fire
innocent fire
Author: brenda joyce
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/10/2009


this qas a fun book.. totally loved it.


Jude's Law
Jude's Law
Author: Lori Foster
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 1/4/2009


i was a fun read.. sexy sbc fighter turned actor.. falls for "pleasingly plump" lady.. who wears glasses of all things! nice to see a the "love interest" doesn't have to be a beautiful, skinny chick. nice sub characters also.. hope there is a continuation to several of the characters in this book


The Love Potion (Cajun, Bk 1)
The Love Potion (Cajun, Bk 1)
Author: Sandra Hill
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 133
Review Date: 2/9/2009
Helpful Score: 2


Really fun book.. I especially enjoyed the sub characters.. I have read all the cajun books and loved them all.


Season for Miracles (Bethlehem, Bk 1)
Season for Miracles (Bethlehem, Bk 1)
Author: Marilyn Pappano
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 2/21/2009


A really sweet story blends romance, great characters and a mystery all in more great read.


Secret Agent Affair (Doctors Pulaski, Bk 5) (Silhouette Romantic Suspense, No 1511)
Secret Agent Affair (Doctors Pulaski, Bk 5) (Silhouette Romantic Suspense, No 1511)
Author: Marie Ferrarella
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 1/18/2009


this was a good story.. a nice fast read.


Sizzling (Buchanans, Bk 3)
Sizzling (Buchanans, Bk 3)
Author: Susan Mallery
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 346
Review Date: 1/10/2009
Helpful Score: 1


this is the 3rd in the series and I enjoyed it alot.. Reid's character was developed and we got to understand him better. It had some laugh out loud parts, sexy parts.


Something About You (FBI / US Attorney, Bk 1)
Something About You (FBI / US Attorney, Bk 1)
Author: Julie James
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 143
Review Date: 5/15/2014


This is my first book by Julie James - but won't be
my last. Really liked the characters in the book and
had some laugh out loud dialogue. Jack was a very
sexy guy!


Tall,  Dark, and Cajun (Cajun, Bk 2)
Tall, Dark, and Cajun (Cajun, Bk 2)
Author: Sandra Hill
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 134
Review Date: 2/9/2009


very sexy, fun book. I love the aunt.. and other "sub" characters


A Tall Dark Cowboy
A Tall Dark Cowboy
Author: Mackenzie McKade
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 115
Review Date: 1/29/2009
Helpful Score: 2


I enjoyed the story. Very sexy, but with a little more substance than usual books of this type. The cover alone is worth buying!


Whisper No Lies (Black Ops, Bk 3)
Whisper No Lies (Black Ops, Bk 3)
Author: Cindy Gerard
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 191
Review Date: 1/27/2009


Cindy Gerard is great.. this book was very intense and moved really fast. I liked the characters and the theme of the books was interesting. I hope she does another of the boi's books


The Witness
The Witness
Author: Ginna Gray
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 5/7/2014


Really liked this book... lots of action. I could
envision being out in the wilderness in all that snow.
Of course, it's a romantic suspense so probably not
really realistic... but very good way to spend a few
hours! Main characters were very well written especially Lauren's character. Will definitely read more by this author


1 to 19 of 19
Want fewer ads?