Ella S. (sls) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 55 - Page:
Always Looking Up: The Adventures of an Incurable Optimist
Always Looking Up: The Adventures of an Incurable Optimist
Author: Michael J. Fox
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 126
Review Date: 1/17/2010


This was a good book but I thought it could have been better if the author had left out his politic view points. Of course anyone has the right t their opinion but his stance and stroong hold to be took away from the book regardless of what someone's politics views might be. I liked the book but it was not my favorite.


Betsy's Return (Brides of Lehigh Canal, Bk 2)
Betsy's Return (Brides of Lehigh Canal, Bk 2)
Author: Wanda E. Brunstetter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 5/24/2010


Another great book by Wanda Brunstetter. The book got my attention quickly and included people form book one in this second book of LeHigh Canal.


Beyond This Moment (Timber Ridge Reflections, Bk 2)
Beyond This Moment (Timber Ridge Reflections, Bk 2)
Author: Tamera Alexander
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 12/6/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This was another wonderful Christion Fiction book by Tamera Alexander.


Black Sands (Aloha Reef, Bk 2)
Black Sands (Aloha Reef, Bk 2)
Author: Colleen Coble
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 2/6/2010


1nd in the series, Aloha Reef by Colleen Coble this book captivated my interest from the start. Filled with questions about how did I forget about God it also is filled with mystery and supense as a young girl is missing, her brother back from the dead and a murder made to look like suiside keeps you guessing as to what is going ot happen next but always reminding God is in control.


Breach of Trust (Atlanta Justice, Bk 3)
Breach of Trust (Atlanta Justice, Bk 3)
Author: Rachel Dylan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 3/24/2019


This was the first book I have read by this author, the book is fantastic. The author got my attention at the very first few pages of the book and I didn't want to put the book down. I will definitely be reading more of her books.


Breaking Free
Breaking Free
Author: Lauraine Snelling
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 1/10/2010
Helpful Score: 3


Excellant book by Laurainne Snelling. Breaking Free follows the journey of a young lady imprisioned for soemthing that was ot her fault, she gets to work with a mistreated throughbred horse and then gets to start a new life that begins helping to train an handicapped boy with the horse and finally ending in faling in love with the boys father. A true Christian Fiction book but with a little added romance and about winning hte trust of people all over again. Highly recommmend this book.


The Bridesmaid (Home to Hickory Hollow, Bk 2)
The Bridesmaid (Home to Hickory Hollow, Bk 2)
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 3/19/2013
Helpful Score: 1


This was another excellant book set in Amish Country by Beverly Lewis. It is a CF Romance/Amish book that caught my interest right from the start. I didn't want to put the book down. Of course having read the first in the series "The Fiddler" I already knew some of the characters that were in this book. Can't wait for The Guardian which is third in the series to come out.


The Broken Road (Broken Road, Bk 1)
The Broken Road (Broken Road, Bk 1)
Author: Richard Paul Evans
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/12/2019


This is one of several books I have read by the author and it did not disappoint me. The book is well written,grabs this reader's interest and kept it through out length of the book.


Dangerous Depths (Aloha Reef Series #3)
Dangerous Depths (Aloha Reef Series #3)
Author: Colleen Coble
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 2/10/2010


3rd i the series Aloha Reef by Colleen Coble. This is another great book, that includes romance, mystery, suspense and a reminder to have your faith in God and all will work out. Great book!!


A Daughters Inheritance (Broadmoor Legacy, The)
Review Date: 12/6/2009
Helpful Score: 2


I have never read a book by Tracie Peterson that I didn't like. This books grabs your attention and you don't want to put the book down. A great Christian Fiction book, a Must read for people who like this catagory of books.


Dawn's Prelude (Song of Alaska, Bk 1)
Dawn's Prelude (Song of Alaska, Bk 1)
Author: Tracie Peterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 62
Review Date: 12/6/2009
Helpful Score: 1


A great first book of a serie and holds true to Tracie Peterson's way od capturing your atteniton an dholding it thru out the book. The sexcond book fo the series comes out and 2010 and I can't wait for the book to come out. A must read if you like Christian Fiction and especially if are looking for a new Christian Fiction Author I would highly recommend this book.


Distant Echoes (Aloha Reef, Bk 1)
Distant Echoes (Aloha Reef, Bk 1)
Author: Colleen Coble
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 2/6/2010


Another great book By Colleen Coble, this book gets your interest right from the start and leads you thru some mystery and suspense while still keeping the need of God apparent to the characters of this book.


A Dream to Call My Own (Brides of Gallatin County) (Large Print)
A Dream to Call My Own (Brides of Gallatin County) (Large Print)
Author: Tracie Peterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 6/28/2009
Helpful Score: 2


This was an Excellant book which I have ome to expect from Tracie Peterson. It is one of those books you just don't want to put down.


Emerald Windows
Emerald Windows
Author: Terri Blackstock
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 106
Review Date: 8/1/2010


This was another good book by Terri Blackstock but didn't have quiet as much suspense and mystery as her usual book. Still a very good read.


The Englisher (Annie's People, Bk 2)  (Large Print)
The Englisher (Annie's People, Bk 2) (Large Print)
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 7/22/2009


I liked this book because it shows how hard it is to keep a promise not to do something you love.


Every Now and Then (9/11, Bk 3)
Every Now and Then (9/11, Bk 3)
Author: Karen Kingsbury
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 117
Review Date: 4/27/2009
Helpful Score: 2


The third books in the 911 Series does not disappoint Karen Kingsbury fan's. While it took me a little while to catch up to who everyone was in the third book it was indeed another excellant book by this author. True Christian Fiction.


Evidence of Mercy (Sun Coast, Bk 1)
Evidence of Mercy (Sun Coast, Bk 1)
Author: Terri Blackstock
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 122
Review Date: 8/22/2010
Helpful Score: 1


I loved this book, it had a Christian theme but had plenty of mystery and suspense to keep you interested for the intire book. Another great book by Terri Blackstock.


Fatally Flaky (Goldy Schultz, Bk 15) (Larger Print)
Fatally Flaky (Goldy Schultz, Bk 15) (Larger Print)
Author: Diane Mott Davidson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 3/12/2010


Another mouth watering, mystery involving Goldy Shulz. Book i sok but I have read better ones of her's before. Still a good read.


Fire Dancer
Fire Dancer
Author: Colleen Coble
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 8/10/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I found this to be one of the best books I have read by this author. It included a little romance, mystery and kept you on the edge with all the suspense and you just didn't want to put the book down. I would recommend to book to any Colleen Goble fan.


The Forbidden (Courtship of Nellie Fisher, Bk 2)
The Forbidden (Courtship of Nellie Fisher, Bk 2)
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 3/9/2009
Helpful Score: 2


This was another excellant book written by Beverly Lewis. I love to read about her characters who live in the Amish Country.


1 to 20 of 55 - Page: