Facebook

bookgirl2 - Reviews

1 to 14 of 14
Club Dead (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 3)
Club Dead (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 3)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2713
Review Date: 9/27/2008


I just love the Sookie Stackhouse (Southern Vampire) series. Book 3 is no disappointment. It's funny, exciting, sexy, scarey and just plain entertaining! I can't wait to get my hands on Book 4 !!


Dead Until Dark (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 1)
Dead Until Dark (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 1)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 2424
Review Date: 9/5/2008


The story made me want to read Bk 2. It was fun to read. The main character, Sookie Stackhouse is a very interesting, fun character who makes each new adventure that she has more exciting than the last.

A good read.


Eclipse (Twilight, Bk 3)
Eclipse (Twilight, Bk 3)
Author: Stephenie Meyer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 2884
Review Date: 8/13/2008


Although there are over 600 pages, it was a fast and thrilling read. Again, as in Book 1, this one also had some "laugh-out-loud" moments. I loved every page and am looking forward to reading Book 4.


Hello, It's Me
Hello, It's Me
Author: Wendy Markham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 85
Review Date: 7/12/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This is a sweet little love story and a quick read. I would recommend this for light, summer/vacation reading. Very enjoyable, though predictable.


The Host
The Host
Author: Stephenie Meyer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1193
Review Date: 6/21/2008


I thoroughly enjoyed this book and finished it in record time.


Jacob (Nightwalkers, Bk 1)
Jacob (Nightwalkers, Bk 1)
Author: Jacquelyn Frank
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 723
Review Date: 9/17/2008
Helpful Score: 1


The characters kept me interested. The story was "steamy", mixed with action, romance and humor. A good read.


Living Dead in Dallas (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 2)
Living Dead in Dallas (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 2)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 2662
Review Date: 9/6/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Book 2 was as good as Book 1 for me. I enjoyed it thoroughly and can't wait to get my hands on Book 3!


New Moon (Twilight, Bk 2)
New Moon (Twilight, Bk 2)
Author: Stephenie Meyer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 4073
Review Date: 8/13/2008


What can I say, Stephenie Meyer is on to something. Twilight was no disappointment. I loved it!


The Shack
The Shack
Author: William P. Young
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 3069
Review Date: 5/26/2008
Helpful Score: 2


This book was way out of the norm for me, but I was curious so I took "a leap of faith" and bought it. I am so very glad that I did. It touched me deeply and opened my mind to the possibilities. An excellent read.


Shakespeare's Christmas (Lily Bard, Bk 3)
Shakespeare's Christmas (Lily Bard, Bk 3)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 162
Review Date: 2/8/2009


Lily Bard has me hooked! The Shakespeare series keeps me interested and wanting to know "who done it". Very good series.


Single White Vampire (Argeneau Vampires, Bk 3)
Single White Vampire (Argeneau Vampires, Bk 3)
Author: Lynsay Sands
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 405
Review Date: 7/5/2009


This book was surprisingly entertaining and funny. I say surprisingly because the first 2 were good, but not as good as book 3, IMHO. I found myself smiling and laughing out loud throughout the entire story.

It may be a silly point, but the only thing that bothered me was that nobody seemed to have cell phones!

I highly recommend this one.


Twilight (Twilight, Bk 1)
Twilight (Twilight, Bk 1)
Author: Stephenie Meyer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 5141
Review Date: 8/3/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I enjoyed this book so much so, that I have just purchased Book 2, "New Moon". I never had a dull moment and actually had some "laugh-out-loud" moments.

It's a good read.


The Woods Are Dark
The Woods Are Dark
Author: Richard Laymon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 87
Review Date: 9/9/2008
Helpful Score: 5


You need to have the fortitude to read this one. For me, it was a quick read, and I always wanted to know what was going to happen next. Fair Warning: Lots of sex - Lots of blood and guts. I would label this one a guilty pleasure.


Your Heart Belongs to Me
Your Heart Belongs to Me
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 259
Review Date: 12/19/2008
Helpful Score: 10


Loving all books, Dean Koontz, I'm not sure that I can say the same for this one. Normally, all of his books immediately draw me into the story. This one failed to do that until Chapter 51. Still, I would recommend it to anyone who can hold out until approximately the aforementioned chapter.


1 to 14 of 14