Facebook

Tracey R. (tratz) - Reviews

21 to 40 of 103 - Page:
Fay
Fay
Author: Larry Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 7/6/2009


I enjoyed this book - it was a quick easy read with a good story.


The Floor of the Sky (Flyover Fiction)
The Floor of the Sky (Flyover Fiction)
Author: Pamela Carter Joern
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 1/4/2008


I really enjoyed this book! I loved the characters - well most of them, there was one I loved to hate:) I would recommend this book.


The Four Corners of the Sky
The Four Corners of the Sky
Author: Michael Malone
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 5/31/2010
Helpful Score: 1


I was so excited to read this book - I actually bought it:) It did not disappoint either. The firs Malone book I read was strange- although I did grow to love the characters and the adventure they were on. The Four Corners of the Sky was great! I loved the characters from the first page and loved the story. Well written and a great joy to read!


The Friday Night Knitting Club (Knitting Club, Bk 1)
The Friday Night Knitting Club (Knitting Club, Bk 1)
Author: Kate Jacobs
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 136
Review Date: 2/25/2008
Helpful Score: 3


I really enjoyed this story! There were unexpected parts to it and it kept my attention. Good book for a cold day in front of the fire.


Garden Spells
Garden Spells
Author: Sarah Addison Allen
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 373
Review Date: 9/30/2009


Magical fun story. Easy and enjoyable read. Ready to read Allen's next book.


The Gargoyle
The Gargoyle
Author: Andrew Davidson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 11/12/2008


This was not a book that I would normally have read. It started off a bit strange for me, I wasn't sure I would finish it. But somehow it kept my attention. In the end it wasn't a bad book - I would recommend it to specific readers.


The Girl's Guide to Homelessness: A Memoir
The Girl's Guide to Homelessness: A Memoir
Author: Brianna Karp
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 11/25/2012


Didn't fininsh.


Giving Up on Ordinary
Giving Up on Ordinary
Author: Isla Dewar
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/9/2009


Quick, easy summer read. No suprises...ok story.


The Glass Castle
The Glass Castle
Author: Jeannette Walls
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 3/24/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This book was so much fun to read! I enjoyed every minute of it. I was rooting for the characters and mad at others, it was a great book!


Gone Girl
Gone Girl
Author: Gillian Flynn
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 774
Review Date: 12/11/2013
Helpful Score: 1


I almost quit reading this book. In the middle it finally became interesting. By the end my mouth was agape with the disturbing actions of these crazy people. The ending fizzled unfortunately.


The Good Wife
The Good Wife
Author: Stewart O'Nan
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 12/5/2007
Helpful Score: 3


This was just a story about what a wife does while her husband does time. I didn't find it great or inspiring or anything - maybe blah.


The Goodbye Quilt
The Goodbye Quilt
Author: Susan Wiggs
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 7/24/2011
Helpful Score: 1


I was surprised to find how short this book was...but I was grateful it was so short, b/c otherwise I would not have finished it. Disappointing for such a potentially great book.


Graveyard Book 1ST Edition
Graveyard Book 1ST Edition
Author: Neil Gaiman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/4/2014


This book was not what I was expecting. It was very different from what I usually read. But I became enthralled and found myself enjoying the story and waiting for the next adventure.


The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society
The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society
Author: Mary Ann Shaffer, Annie Barrows
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 115
Review Date: 7/11/2010


I didn't think I would like this book as much as I did. It had loveable, quircky characters, a deep meaningful plot with an outside story. It came together beautifully and I really enjoyed it.


Handle with Care
Handle with Care
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 428
Review Date: 3/28/2009
Helpful Score: 4


I am a total fan of Jodi! She develops characters like no other author I've read. Every story is unique and always amazes me what she comes up with. I felt like I knew the characters intimately. It was hard to choose who to root for this time!


Handling Sin
Handling Sin
Author: Michael Malone
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 2/12/2010


This book took a long time for me to get into...but I am glad I stuck with it. The characters are quirky and borderline weird, but I grew to love them and cheered them on. I found myself laughing outloud at the same time wondering how any of this could happen to a real person as I also realized that it could, which is what made it laugh out loud funny:)


Hands of My Father: A Hearing Boy, His Deaf Parents, and the Language of Love
Review Date: 5/16/2011


I did not make it through this book. It was an account of a child with deaf parents. It was not an extraordinary read....


The Help
The Help
Author: Kathryn Stockett
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2468
Review Date: 5/14/2009
Helpful Score: 4


Not many books grab my attention from the first chapter - The Help did! Wonderfully written, great book!


The History of Love
The History of Love
Author: Nicole Krauss
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 139
Review Date: 1/28/2008


I listened to this book on CD and I wish I would have listened to the other reviewers. I tuned out a lot because it was confusing - there are three narrators and I'm almost to the end and still don't get how they relate to each other. The book just skips around too much to keep my interest.


The Horse Boy: A Father's Quest to Heal His Son
The Horse Boy: A Father's Quest to Heal His Son
Author: Rupert Isaacson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 12/23/2009


What would you do to help your child - go on an excursion that may or may not work - maybe it's a whim or strecth...that is the story of the Horse Boy. Amazing journey of a family to help their autistic son.


21 to 40 of 103 - Page: