Facebook

Bonnie S. (HikingNurse) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 58 - Page:
Alas, Babylon
Alas, Babylon
Author: Pat Frank
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 111
Review Date: 11/24/2015
Helpful Score: 1


This book was one of my favorites. The characters were so interesting. I was a teenager during this time in our country's history and remember the fear that this would actually happen!


The Aviator's Wife
The Aviator's Wife
Author: Melanie Benjamin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 1/18/2014
Helpful Score: 3


I liked this book very much. Bittersweet story and seemed pretty close to the historical record of Charles and Anne Morrow Lindberg.


A Bitter Feast (Bill Smith, Lydia Chin, No 5)
A Bitter Feast (Bill Smith, Lydia Chin, No 5)
Author: S. J. Rozan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 6/23/2012


I love this series and this one is great as well! Lydia and Bill are such likeable characters!


The Black Cat: (Richard Jury, Bk 22)
The Black Cat: (Richard Jury, Bk 22)
Author: Martha Grimes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 2/22/2015


Richard Jury is such an interesting character! Love this book.


Black Order (Sigma Force, Bk 3)
Black Order (Sigma Force, Bk 3)
Author: James Rollins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 431
Review Date: 10/22/2010


I have read many of Jack Rollins books, but I likes this the best. As usual it is fast paced and thrilling. The ending was another nail bitter. But the character were better than ever. Good people put in bad situations.


Blue Valor (Kay Delaney, Bk 2)
Blue Valor (Kay Delaney, Bk 2)
Author: Illona Haus
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 1/15/2016


Good mystery, gritty! Like the detectives and I did not figure out who did it until close to the end of the book.


Bones Are Forever (Temperance Brennan, Bk 15)
Bones Are Forever (Temperance Brennan, Bk 15)
Author: Kathy Reichs
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 11/27/2013
Helpful Score: 1


I usually like her books, but this one not so much. The first of the book was so full of technical information and I just could not get into the story. I do not stop reading books often, but I did not finish this one.


The Book of Spies
The Book of Spies
Author: Gayle Lynds
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 7/4/2011


Great page turner . Lots of action and a little romance as well.


The Boy's Tale (Sister Frevisse Medieval Mysteries, Bk 5)
The Boy's Tale (Sister Frevisse Medieval Mysteries, Bk 5)
Author: Margaret Frazer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 53
Review Date: 11/22/2014


Good medivial mystery. Surprise ending.


Breaking Point (Joe Pickett, Bk 13)
Breaking Point (Joe Pickett, Bk 13)
Author: C. J. Box
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 10/24/2014


I love the series with Joe Pickett and this was one of the best! Fast paced from start to finish. Looking forward to his next book!


The Briar King (Kingdoms of Thorn and Bone, Bk 1)
The Briar King (Kingdoms of Thorn and Bone, Bk 1)
Author: Greg Keyes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 75
Review Date: 1/12/2012


Good fast paced fantasy. Would recommend.


Buffalo Bill's Dead Now (Wind River Reservation, Bk 16)
Buffalo Bill's Dead Now (Wind River Reservation, Bk 16)
Author: Margaret Coel
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 7/15/2014


I really enjoy this series of books and this one was especially good. It had references to Buffalo Bill Cody's Wild West Show and the American Indians who were in the show.


City of Bones
City of Bones
Author: Martha Wells
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 6/10/2014


Filled with action and great characters!


City of the Sun (Frank Behr, Bk 1)
City of the Sun (Frank Behr, Bk 1)
Author: David Levien
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 76
Review Date: 5/11/2012


I could not stop reading this book. The story of a missing child and how it affected his parents. Then they hire detective Frank Behr and the action begins!


Cleopatra's Daughter
Cleopatra's Daughter
Author: Michelle Moran
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 119
Review Date: 12/8/2013


Very interesting look at Rome at the time of Augustus Ceasar ? It is the story of Cleopatra 's and Marc Antony's children when they are sent to Rome after the death of their parents. But I thought the story was more for young adults. I did enjoy it.


Curses! (Gideon Oliver, Bk 5)
Curses! (Gideon Oliver, Bk 5)
Author: Aaron Elkins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 8/19/2015


Great little mystery! Love Gideon Oliver character!


Death Along the Spirit Road (Manny Tanno, Bk 1)
Death Along the Spirit Road (Manny Tanno, Bk 1)
Author: C. M. Wendelboe
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 12/9/2014


I enjoyed the characters. It had me guessing until the end. Feels like it might be a series of books. Hope so.


The Diary of Mattie Spenser
The Diary of Mattie Spenser
Author: Sandra Dallas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 179
Review Date: 12/14/2011


Loved this book. Great tale of life as a pioneer woman in Colorado Territory in the late 1800's. Mattie was a strong, kind spirited woman. She had to be to survive in a world run by men. She had a great sense of humor! But she also suffered the births and deaths of several children. The loss of friends to death, suicide, domestic violence and capture by Indians. Great story written in the form of a diary.


Doc: A Novel
Doc: A Novel
Author: Mary Doria Russell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 5/20/2014


Loved reading this book. So interesting reading about life in Dodge city. The ending left me wanting more!


The Edge of the Crazies
The Edge of the Crazies
Author: Jamie Harrison
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 1/29/2014


Good story with interesting characters.


1 to 20 of 58 - Page: