curlykat - - Reviews

1 to 20 of 37 - Page:
Ain't She Sweet?
Ain't She Sweet?
Author: Susan Elizabeth Phillips
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 296
Review Date: 2/3/2006


Definately a fun read!


Bad Attitude (Bureau of American Defense, Bk 2)
Bad Attitude (Bureau of American Defense, Bk 2)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 331
Review Date: 7/4/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Great summer read!


Bitten & Smitten (Immortality Bites, Bk 1)
Bitten & Smitten (Immortality Bites, Bk 1)
Author: Michelle Rowen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 428
Review Date: 7/29/2006


I'm really enjoying this book! It moves at a fast pace and has really drawn me in.


Crazy Ladies
Crazy Ladies
Author: Michael Lee West
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 144
Review Date: 3/2/2007


Not as engaging as I'd hoped.


Dark Dreamers: Dark Dream / A Dream of Stone and Shadow
Review Date: 3/10/2007


Dark Dream by Christine Freehan & A Dream of Stone & Shadow by Marjorie Liu


Dead End Dating (Dead End Dating, Bk 1)
Dead End Dating (Dead End Dating, Bk 1)
Author: Kimberly Raye
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 403
Review Date: 10/26/2006


This is the first I've read by this author and really enjoyed the book.


Dead Until Dark (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 1)
Dead Until Dark (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 1)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 2423
Review Date: 7/11/2006


This is the first Harris book I've read, and I really enjoyed it. Will be looking for the rest of the series.


Devil's Bargain (Red Letter Days, Bk 1) (Silhouette Bombshell, No 53)
Devil's Bargain (Red Letter Days, Bk 1) (Silhouette Bombshell, No 53)
Author: Rachel Caine
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 1/2/2007


Very good. Plot keeps you drawn in to the end. I didn't realize it was the first book in a series and was disappointed to come to the end with things unfinished.


Divine Evil
Divine Evil
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 590
Review Date: 2/12/2006


Yet another captivating and suspenseful Roberts read!


Don't Leave Me This Way : Or When I Get Back on My Feet You'll Be Sorry
Review Date: 8/22/2006
Helpful Score: 1


What a great book! The author's inspirational story of her recovery from a stroke at age 37. I would recommend this to anyone!


Even Vampires Get the Blues (Dark Ones, Bk 4)
Even Vampires Get the Blues (Dark Ones, Bk 4)
Author: Katie MacAlister
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 504
Review Date: 7/14/2006


Great read!


The Five Love Languages: How to Express Heartfelt Commitment to Your Mate
Review Date: 9/23/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Words of Affirmation, Quality Time, Receiving Gifts, Acts of Service, Physical Touch. Mr. Chapman explains how people feel loved by different actions. Knowing what makes you feel loved and what makes your partner feel loved can help you each better express yourselves to each other.


For Matrimonial Purposes
For Matrimonial Purposes
Author: Kavita Daswani
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 8/11/2006


Good book!


For My Daughters
For My Daughters
Author: Barbara Delinsky
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 88
Review Date: 2/4/2006


Delightful story of four women facing their past & getting to know one another. I read it in one day.


Forever... (Forever Trilogy, Bk 1)
Forever... (Forever Trilogy, Bk 1)
Author: Jude Deveraux
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 359
Review Date: 10/11/2006


Book one in the trilogy. I found it to be an enjoyable, quick read.


Full Moon Rising (Riley Jenson, Guardian, Bk 1)
Full Moon Rising (Riley Jenson, Guardian, Bk 1)
Author: Keri Arthur
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 645
Review Date: 1/15/2007


First book in the Riley Jenson series. I really enjoyed this and look forward to the release of the rest of the series.


Hello, Gorgeous! (Gorgeous, Bk 1)
Hello, Gorgeous! (Gorgeous, Bk 1)
Author: MaryJanice Davidson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 202
Review Date: 5/27/2006


Typical MJD book - fun!


Ill Wind (Weather Warden, Bk 1)
Ill Wind (Weather Warden, Bk 1)
Author: Rachel Caine
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 520
Review Date: 5/8/2007


Really enjoyed this. Will be hard to wait to get the rest in the series.


I'm the Vampire, That's Why (Broken Heart, Oklahoma, Bk 1)
I'm the Vampire, That's Why (Broken Heart, Oklahoma, Bk 1)
Author: Michele Bardsley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 427
Review Date: 3/17/2007


What a fun book! I loved it and will be looking for more by Bardsley.


Improper English
Improper English
Author: Katie MacAlister
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 289
Review Date: 6/30/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Not one of her best, but entertaining


1 to 20 of 37 - Page: