Facebook

Debra D. (grand10) - Reviews

21 to 40 of 71 - Page:
Defeat the Darkness (Paladins of Darkness, Bk 6)
Defeat the Darkness (Paladins of Darkness, Bk 6)
Author: Alexis Morgan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 86
Review Date: 6/29/2013


These books are a bit different but great for it. I love that that bad guys are not so bad after all. Hope you love this series as much as I do.


Dime Store Magic (Women of the Otherworld, Bk 3)
Dime Store Magic (Women of the Otherworld, Bk 3)
Author: Kelley Armstrong
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 658
Review Date: 2/15/2011


This was the first time Page had to deal with how she felt about herself. Not as just a witch but as a wife also. As always Kelly Armstrong gets you feeling that you know the people so well and can cry with them and get mad with them. I read the book in just 2 days. Loved Loved it.


Dragons Prefer Blondes (Caruthers Sisters, Bk 2)
Dragons Prefer Blondes (Caruthers Sisters, Bk 2)
Author: Candace Havens
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 53
Review Date: 9/10/2015


These woman are so cool and I love how they kick ass. If you read the 1st you know how good they are. Read this and her other books you will not be disappointed.


Dying to Sell (Realtor, Bk 1)
Dying to Sell (Realtor, Bk 1)
Author: Maggie Sefton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 4/1/2011
Helpful Score: 1


I really like her kniting who done it. But this book was just not as good. I think it may have been her first book. It is worth the time to read just don't expect to much.


Eternal Hunter (Night Watch, Bk 1)
Eternal Hunter (Night Watch, Bk 1)
Author: Cynthia Eden
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 9/24/2014


This is a great book. The people are believable and you pull for them from the start. The end is not what you think it well be. But then any good book is that way.


The First Bird (Matt Kearns, Bk 1)
The First Bird (Matt Kearns, Bk 1)
Author: Greig Beck
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/7/2018


This book keep me up all night reading it. You get so caught up in everything going on. I wish there was an other book to let us know what happened to everyone. n


First Evidence (Colin Cellars, Bk 1)
First Evidence (Colin Cellars, Bk 1)
Author: Ken Goddard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 12/12/2011


If you like mysterys or books about UFOs you will love this book. I was hooked from the first page to the last. I was sure I know what would happen then something completly different would happen. I love books that keep me guessing.


The Forbidden Door (Jane Hawk, Bk 4)
The Forbidden Door (Jane Hawk, Bk 4)
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 11/26/2018


This is a very dark book. You do find out about a lot of pepleo she has been working with in other books. As always you end up in the air. I can't wait to read the next book.


Fruit of the Poisoned Tree (Peggy Lee, Bk 2)
Fruit of the Poisoned Tree (Peggy Lee, Bk 2)
Author: Joyce Lavene, Jim Lavene
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 5/15/2015


I love these books, Peggy is so great when she is on the tail of a killer. She has so many things going on all the time.


The Ghost at Widower's Pond
The Ghost at Widower's Pond
Author: Karen Chilton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/24/2012


Not my normal kind of book but it was great. Love the way everything is put together.


Ghost Hunt 2: MORE Chilling Tales of the Unknown
Ghost Hunt 2: MORE Chilling Tales of the Unknown
Author: Jason Hawes, Grant Wilson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 3/20/2012


I belive the stories in this book are from the begining of TapS. They are interseting and each shows something new. I can see how this book can help people deciced if ghost hunting is for them. The test at the end was hard but I got a good score without looking back. If you are interested in ghost hunting or TAPS this is a must read.


Ghost of a Chance (Chintz 'n China, Bk 1)
Ghost of a Chance (Chintz 'n China, Bk 1)
Author: Yasmine Galenorn
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 200
Review Date: 3/26/2011


I have read other books by this author and love them. This book was different but just as good. A first I was not sure I could read this book as it kept me up. I don't like books that hurt kids. But once I got past the first 2 chapters it was great. So don't stop, keep reading. I am looking forward to reading more in this series.


Goddess of the Sea (Goddess Summoning, Bk 1)
Goddess of the Sea (Goddess Summoning, Bk 1)
Author: P. C. Cast
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 78
Review Date: 2/7/2014


I love how she takes someone from now and puts them in the time of Gods and Goddess comes out with a happy ending for everyone. Our girl makes things come out the way they should in the past using what they know.


Good Omens
Good Omens
Author: Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 8/15/2016


I did not read the whole book. It was to confessing and hard to understand.


Grave Sight (Harper Connelly, Bk 1)
Grave Sight (Harper Connelly, Bk 1)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 794
Review Date: 8/29/2013


You will love this. It is different enough to keep you coming back for more but it is believable also.


Harvest Hunting (Otherworld, Bk 8)
Harvest Hunting (Otherworld, Bk 8)
Author: Yasmine Galenorn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 83
Review Date: 4/7/2011
Helpful Score: 2


These books are the best. Just when I think they have no more storyline she comes up with a new twist. One thing that was added to this book was her play list. I like that she will be sharing this with us now. I will not say much about the storyline but to say things are heating up all the way around and someone that they never thought would betray them is the leak. Enjoy.


Hell on Wheels (Black Knights Inc., Bk 1)
Hell on Wheels (Black Knights Inc., Bk 1)
Author: Julie Ann Walker
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 76
Review Date: 6/21/2014
Helpful Score: 3


If you like Maya Banks KGI books you will love this. It is a great new series to me and I am looking forward to the rest of the books. You will became so interested in the lives of the Knights they will feel like family.


Hell or High Water (Deep Six, Bk 1)
Hell or High Water (Deep Six, Bk 1)
Author: Julie Ann Walker
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 8/15/2016


If you like Black Knights you will love this. It is funny, sad, and so full of guns and firefights.


Hunt for the Skinwalker: Science Confronts the Unexplained at a Remote Ranch in Utah
Review Date: 1/22/2017


It was very interesting and opened my eyes to other ways of looking at things. If you are interested in odd happing's be they UFO or Bigfoot or ant other this is a must read.


Ice Hunt
Ice Hunt
Author: James Rollins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 379
Review Date: 8/4/2019


this book will keep you on your toes. the twisted and turns are always flying at you. it has an ending you will never see coming. it has many layers and lots of people to care about. the bad guys are always just one step away. I hope you enjoy this book as much as I did.


21 to 40 of 71 - Page: