Miranda M. (thumbedpage) - Reviews

1 to 11 of 11
Baby Bargains
Baby Bargains
Author: Denise Fields, Alan Fields
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 1/6/2014


Very helpful information, especially in preparing for first child!


Gone Girl
Gone Girl
Author: Gillian Flynn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 184
Review Date: 10/9/2014


Wow! Super intense & suspenseful..all the way to the last page!


The Host
The Host
Author: Stephenie Meyer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1194
Review Date: 10/8/2013


Wow! Surprisingly great. Very suspenseful and interesting. Couldn't put it down.


Love in the Time of Cholera
Love in the Time of Cholera
Author: Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Edith Grossman (Translator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 562
Review Date: 2/22/2015


Great historical romance


Love Me, Hate Me : Barry Bonds and the Making of an Antihero
Love Me, Hate Me : Barry Bonds and the Making of an Antihero
Author: Jeff Pearlman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 2/22/2015


My husband read and really enjoyed this book. Great for any baseball fan!


The Money Book for the Young, Fabulous & Broke
The Money Book for the Young, Fabulous & Broke
Author: Suze Orman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 2/22/2015


This book turned my financial picture around 180 degrees! From $20,000 student loan debt, $15,000 credit card debt, and not sure how to dig out...to all loans paid off, new car purchased, retirement started, emergency savings built up, and house bought. Very helpful!!


The Notebook
The Notebook
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1723
Review Date: 2/22/2015


Best romance ever


Skinny Bitch Bun in the Oven: A Gutsy Guide to Becoming One Hot (and Healthy) Mother!
Review Date: 10/16/2013


An interesting take on health and nutrition for pregnant women and their children. It can come across as either abrasive, or funny, depending on your personality. I liked it and it got me more on track to avoiding things like soda. I don't think I'll go totally vegan or vegetarian, but the book presents a strong case for this.


The Wedding
The Wedding
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 621
Review Date: 10/1/2013


Very real feeling and romantic. I didn't realize that it's a follow-up book to the Notebook, which I loved. The ending has a very surprising twist that made me cry. I read this at the time I was preparing my own wedding. Loved it!


What Color Is Your Parachute? 2003: A Practical Manual for Job-Hunters & Career-Changers
Review Date: 10/28/2013


This book personally helped me find the career of my dreams! Very helpful. Might not be the most up to date edition, but still very relevant.


Where Is Baby's Belly Button?
Where Is Baby's Belly Button?
Author: Karen Katz
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 2/22/2015


One of my toddlers favorite books! He loves to turn the pages, lift the flaps, and play "peek-a-boo" with the baby on the last page. Great for introducing body parts.


1 to 11 of 11