Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Jennifer B. (gwany1999) - Reviews

1 to 10 of 10
Destined For An Early Grave (Night Huntress, Bk 4)
Destined For An Early Grave (Night Huntress, Bk 4)
Author: Jeaniene Frost
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 383
Review Date: 2/16/2010
Helpful Score: 5


So I was really looking forward to this book. I was so not happy with it. The first three were awesome. But this one was good in the beggning and the end. What she had Cat and Bones go through was just to much. I really think she should have left them alone and go after Gregor together. Not sure if I will read the next book in the series.


Flat-Out Sexy (Fast Track, Bk 1)
Flat-Out Sexy (Fast Track, Bk 1)
Author: Erin McCarthy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 216
Review Date: 10/27/2009


I really enjoyed this book. I read Ty's and Imogen's story first so I already knew about Elec and Tamara. The story is great. Elec is a wonderful character, he is smart, sweet and sexy, what more do you want. I also love how much enjoys the kids and really wants to be a family with Tamara. I can understand her reservations for not wanting to continue the relationship, but I am so glad she did. Can't wait for Suz and Ryder's story!


Forbidden Fantasy
Forbidden Fantasy
Author: Cheryl Holt
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 128
Review Date: 4/25/2009
Helpful Score: 2


This book was so horrible. All the characters were mean and nasty, I don't understand how Ian and Caroline could stay together. It was even a romance.


Into the Darkness (Dark Realm, Bk 1)
Into the Darkness (Dark Realm, Bk 1)
Author: Delilah Devlin
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 3/18/2010
Helpful Score: 1


I was really looking forward to this book. The book started out good with the Natalie and Rene but shortly through the book, I found my self just flipping pages. There is no development of an actual relationship between the two. Just lots of sex. I just was not happy with it.


Lover Unbound (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Bk 5)
Lover Unbound (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Bk 5)
Author: J. R. Ward
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 73
Review Date: 11/20/2009


The story was great but the ending was horrible. I was not happy the way the author left the couple. After everything that happened how could she kill the only person that he loved and then bring her back as a ghost for the rest of their lives. They can't be together in the real sense, his friends can walk through her, no children. I so was not happy with the book. I really liked all her books up until this one, has turned me off the series right now. I have Phury's book but I don't know if I want to read it. I hope that she realizes that people would want a better ending.


Loving Lies (Men of Summer, Bk 1)
Loving Lies (Men of Summer, Bk 1)
Author: Lora Leigh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 174
Review Date: 9/14/2009
Helpful Score: 4


i have read lots of her books and this one was just horrible. I can understand the guy waiting till she is older, but then he leaves and doesn't come back for 5 years! Plus he he married someone else and had a kid! The girl is an idiot for waiting for him. He lies and is just an ASS. I couldn't even finish this book. I don't know how it even got printed. I really struggled with the whole story line, what woman would waste 5 years of your life on someone that left you for someone else.


Maverick (Elite Ops, Bk 2)
Maverick (Elite Ops, Bk 2)
Author: Lora Leigh
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 444
Review Date: 3/16/2009
Helpful Score: 3


This was a good book to read. The main character Risa has not had the easiest time but Micah is good for her. It was a good book. It caught the reader's attention right away.


Murder 101 (Murder 101, Bk 1)
Murder 101 (Murder 101, Bk 1)
Author: Maggie Barbieri
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 65
Review Date: 5/26/2009
Helpful Score: 3


I though the book was OK. I liked it up until Alison has a major snag with her sort of boyfriend. If I say to much I will give it away, but I just didn't like it. To leave something that major out of a conversation is pretty big, but then again the author does not give the characters much time to talk about other things besides the murder investigation. I don't even see how they were a couple. Only finished the book because I started it. Not interested in the other books.


Trial By Fire (Firefighters of Station Five, Bk 1)
Trial By Fire (Firefighters of Station Five, Bk 1)
Author: Jo Davis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 142
Review Date: 7/19/2010
Helpful Score: 2


For the most part I liked the book. There were certain parts that I did not like but overall it was not bad. Howard is a good hero, but his interaction with a past person didn't sit well with me. I felt bad for Kat when it happened. Who the villan was pretty easy to figure out about halfway through the book. Really like Kat, she was good for Howard and the story had a good ending.
Read Zach's book first and it was so much better.


Tyler (Montana Creeds, Bk 3)
Tyler (Montana Creeds, Bk 3)
Author: Linda Lael Miller
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 346
Review Date: 4/25/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I think this book was the best of the three. It wasn't great but it was an ok read. Mostly read it to finish the series.


1 to 10 of 10
Want fewer ads?