|Unlock Forum posting with Annual Membership.|
I recently ordered a book. The sender PMed me to let me know it was in some weird condition that I found questionable, so I told them to cancel my order (the had already accepted it). In the meantime, I ordered the book from another member. However, it seems that after the first member canceled the transaction, the system automatically moved on down the list to order the book from some else. I had thought the transation would be cancelled, not that I'd go back in line. Ops! Now I have two books coming to me!
Oh, well. Lessons learned.
Just wanted to pass on my wisdom for others. :)
PBS is set up that if you cancel an order, it will not re-order the book. But if the sender cancels, it will either re-order the book or add you to the top of the wish list. That is the default setting.