Search - Aeschylus: Oresteia Trilogy, Prometheus Bound

Aeschylus: Oresteia Trilogy, Prometheus Bound
Aeschylus Oresteia Trilogy Prometheus Bound
Author: Robert Corrigan, Editor; George Thomson, Translator
The Oresteia trilogy (Agamemnon, Choephoroe, and Eumenides) is probably the greatest work of Aeschylus. The curse on the House of Atreus involves King Agamemnon, his wife, Clytemnestra, and their son, Orestes, in a turbulent drama of murder and revenge. — Prometheus Bound is one of the great perenial themes in literature. Through the suffering o...  more »
ISBN: 385172
Publication Date: 1967
Pages: 159

0 stars, based on 0 rating
Publisher: Dell
Book Type: Paperback
Members Wishing: 0
Reviews: Write a Review