Search - We Became As Mountains

We Became As Mountains
We Became As Mountains
Author: Wood, Nancy
Nancy Wood s WE CAME AS MOUNTAINS is a tour de force of narrative poetry. In the tradition of Stephen Vincent Benet and Derek Walcott, she tells the story of the Pueblo Indians from the time of creation to the building of the first atomic bomb. Influenced by thirty years of listening to the stories of tribal elders, Wood s searing language and i...  more »
ISBN-13: 9781889921228
ISBN-10: 188992122X
Publication Date: 5/1/2008
Pages: 96
Edition: 1st
Rating:
  ?

0 stars, based on 0 rating
Publisher: Western Edge Pr
Book Type: Paperback
Members Wishing: 0
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review