Search - Behold the Dreamers: A Novel

Behold the Dreamers: A Novel
Behold the Dreamers A Novel
Author: Imbolo Mbue
For fans of Americanah and The Lowland comes a debut novel about an immigrant couple striving to get ahead as the Great Recession hits home. With profound empathy, keen insight, and sly wit, Imbolo Mbue has written a compulsively readable story about marriage, class, race, and the trapdoors in the American Dream. —   — Jende Jonga, a Cameroonian i...  more »
ISBN-13: 9780812998481
ISBN-10: 0812998480
Publication Date: 8/23/2016
Pages: 400
Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1

4 stars, based on 1 rating
Publisher: Random House
Book Type: Hardcover
Other Versions: Paperback, Audio CD
Members Wishing: 88
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review
Read All 1 Book Reviews of "Behold the Dreamers A Novel"


Genres: