Book Reviews of The Best of Isaac Asimov

The Best of Isaac Asimov
The Best of Isaac Asimov
Author: Isaac Asimov
ISBN: 8111
Publication Date: 1973
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

4 stars, based on 1 rating
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Write a Review

Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed The Best of Isaac Asimov on
The Best of Isaac Asimov, published in 1973, is a collection of 12 short stories by Isaac Asimov, chosen by Asimov himself. It includes 2 of his early works, 2 of his late works (post-1960), and 8 from the 1950s, which he refers to as his "golden decade" in the introduction. Except for the last story in the book, Mirror Image, none of the stories are related to his robot and Foundation series, and only a few mention the Multivac computer.

Marooned Off Vesta (1939)
Nightfall (1941)
C-Chute (1951)
The Martian Way (1952)
The Deep (1952)
The Fun They Had (1954)
The Last Question (1956)
The Dead Past (1956)
The Dying Night (1956)
Anniversary (1959)
The Billiard Ball (1967)
Mirror Image (1972)