Book Reviews of Black Out (Frederick Troy, Bk 1)

Black Out (Frederick Troy, Bk 1)
Black Out - Frederick Troy, Bk 1
Author: John Lawton
ISBN-13: 9780142002766
ISBN-10: 0142002763
Publication Date: 12/31/2002
Pages: 432
Rating:
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 10

3.4 stars, based on 10 ratings
Publisher: Penguin Books
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

2 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed Black Out (Frederick Troy, Bk 1) on + 4 more book reviews
Book Blurb: "London 1944: The Blitz... As the Luftwaffe makes its last, desperate assults on the battered city, Londoners take to the underground shelters amid the blackout. Sergeant Troy starts with the clue of a neatly dismembered corpse leading himinto a world of stateless refugees, military intelligence, and corruption all the way to the top of Allied High Command. In the tradition of John Le Carre, Eric Ambler, Alan Furst, and Joseph Kanon."
reviewed Black Out (Frederick Troy, Bk 1) on + 242 more book reviews
A great story set in the London Blitz that combines a murder and spy story in one: Scotland Yard, a dismembered arm, and a sleuth who is beaten and bedded more than often as he relentlessly follows the trail of intrigue. Details of England during the bombing are splendid.