|Unlock Forum posting with Annual Membership.|
Hello, I'm hoping someone can explain what just happened to me. I listed several books a short while ago and realized not long after listing one of them that I was probably going to need it for work in a few months (for a pending project). So I deleted it from my bookshelf. Much to my surprise a request for it came to my account maybe half an hour after I deleted the book.
Is there a delay between the time a book is deleted and the time it shows as having been deleted?
And to the person who requested it, I'm sorry.
If a book is in the one-hour buyer's remorse period, you won't even see the checkbox on your bookshelf page. You see a gray exclamation point instead. So I'm not sure how you deleted it.
The only thing I can think is maybe you had your bookshelf page up on your screen with the checkbox visible and then the book was requested, so you were able to delete it, but that did nothing.