Book List - COZIES PAGE 3

Club Book Lists  My Book Lists  Watched Lists  
COZIES PAGE 3
List created by MSCOZY on Apr 13, 2018
List Votes: 1 Books: 19 Contributors: 1 Watchers: 1 List Type: Friends
1

MSCOZY
Death by the Sea by Kathleen Bridge
National bestselling author Kathleen Bridge presents a delightful new series set on a barrier island where waves meet sand-and mayhem meets murder . . . The Indialantic by the Sea hotel has a hundred-year-old history on beautiful Melbourne Beach, Florida, and more than a few guests seem to have...  more

Book Votes: 0
2

MSCOZY
Murder with a Cherry on Top (A Lickety Splits Mystery) by Cynthia Baxter
Kate McKay had doubts about swapping her high-powered life in Manhattan for Wolfert?s Roost, the quaint Hudson Valley village where she grew up. But her ailing grandmother needs her, so Kate decides to start fresh and indulge her dream of running an ice cream shop.All goes smoothly?until she?s...  more

Book Votes: 0
3

MSCOZY
A Riesling to Die by J.C. Eaton
""A deadly search for sour grapes . . . Norrie Ellington is a successful screenwriter living in New York City. She's also been a silent partner for her family's winery upstate-until her sister and brother-in-law take a year-long sabbatical. With an experienced staff doing the work, Norrie...  more

Book Votes: 0
4

MSCOZY
Flowers and Foul Play: A Magic Garden Mystery by Amanda Flower
Fish-out-of-water American heroine Fiona Knox finds a new magical world in Scotland, appealing to Kate Carlisle and Paige Shelton fans, in this enchanting series debut. Fiona Knox lost her fiance and her flower shop--but when she flies to Scotland to inherit her godfather's cottage and possibly...  more

Book Votes: 0
5

MSCOZY
Murder at the Mansion (Victorian Village, Bk 1) by Sheila Connolly
The first in a brand-new series from New York Times bestselling author Sheila Connolly! Katherine Hamilton’s goal in high school was to escape from her dead-end hometown of Asheford, Maryland. Fifteen years later she’s got a degree in hospitality management and a great...  more

Book Votes: 0
6

MSCOZY
Death and a Pot of Chowder (Maine Murder, Bk 1) by Cornelia Kidd
Maine's Quarry Island has a tight-knit community that's built on a rock-solid foundation of family, tradition and hard work. But even on this small island, where everyone knows their neighbors, there are secrets that no one would dare to whisper. Anna Winslow, her husband Burt and their...  more

Book Votes: 0
7

MSCOZY
Fingerprints and Facelifts (L.A. Dolls, Bk 1) by Rick Copp
Full of retro-fab fun, this smokin' first in a new series from Copp (The Actor's Guide to Greed) introduces the L.A. Dolls, three gutsy (and still very hot) retired female PIs. For seven years in the '80s, the Dolls made Charlie's Angels look like mere pussycats. Their lives have taken divergent...  more

Book Votes: 0
8

MSCOZY
Murder, She Knit (A Knit & Nibble Mystery) by Peggy Ehrhart
Since her only daughter left for college, widow Pamela Paterson has kept busy as associate editor of a craft magazine and founder of the Knit and Nibble knitting club in quaint Arborville, New Jersey. Now, she's trying out a new hobby--solving murders! Pamela is hosting the next Knit and Nibble...  more

Book Votes: 0
9

MSCOZY
Death by Dumpling (Noodle Shop, Bk 1) by Vivien Chien
Welcome to the Ho-Lee Noodle House, where the Chinese food is to die for... The last place Lana Lee thought she would ever end up is back at her family's restaurant. But after a brutal break-up and a dramatic workplace walk-out, she figures that helping wait tables is her best option for...  more

Book Votes: 0
10

MSCOZY
Poppy Harmon Investigates (A Desert Flowers Mystery) by Lee Hollis
Lee Hollis begins a delightful new series in which Poppy Harmon and her friends find that life after retirement can be much busier?and deadlier?than any of them ever anticipated . . . When Poppy goes from complacent retiree to penniless widow in a matter of weeks, the idea of spending her...  more

Book Votes: 0
11

MSCOZY
A Bicycle Built for Murder (Manor House, Bk 1) by Kate Kingsbury
In World War II England, the quiet village of Sitting Marsh is faced with food rations and fear for loved ones. But Elizabeth Hartleigh Compton, lady of the Manor House, stubbornly insists that life must go on. Sitting Marsh residents depend on Elizabeth to make sure things go smoothly. Which...  more

Book Votes: 0
12

MSCOZY
Dead as a Door Knocker by Diane Kelly
No description available.

Book Votes: 0
13

MSCOZY
A Gentlewoman's Guide to Murder by Victoria Hamilton
Scandal and slaughter among Regency London's elite The bloody murder of Sir Henry Claybourne leaves Regency London shaken and horror-struck. But for genteel spinster Miss Emmeline St. Germaine, the crime slices far too close to home. Just hours before the knight's death she held a dagger to him,...  more

Book Votes: 0
14

MSCOZY
A Spell of Murder (Witch Cats of Cambridge) by Clea Simon
?It?s Harriet?s fault. It?s always her fault, not that she?ll ever admit it.? So begins A Spell of Murder: A Witch Cats of Cambridge mystery, the first in a new cozy series that mixes feline fiction with a touch of the paranormal, and a little romance as well. Becca, newly single and newly...  more

Book Votes: 0
15

MSCOZY
Survival of the Fritters (Deputy Donut, Bk 1) by Ginger Bolton
Emily Westhill runs the best donut shop in Fallingbrook, Wisconsin, alongside her retired police chief father-in-law and her tabby Deputy Donut. But after murder claims a favorite customer, Emily can't rely on a sidekick to solve the crime -- or stay alive. If Emily has learned anything...  more

Book Votes: 0
16

MSCOZY
Permanently Booked (The Ladies Smythe & Westin) by Lisa Q. Mathews
The Final Chapter Semi-reformed party girl Summer Smythe is finally feeling at home at the Hibiscus Pointe retirement community. All that?s left to do is replace her late grandma?s massive book collection with a TV. Donating them to the community library is the perfect solution?until she finds...  more

Book Votes: 0
17

MSCOZY
The Semester of our Discontent by Cynthia Kuhn
English professor Lila Maclean is thrilled about her new job at prestigious Stonedale University, until she finds one of her colleagues dead. She soon learns that everyone, from the chancellor to the detective working the case, believes Lila -- or someone she is protecting -- may be responsible...  more

Book Votes: 0
18

MSCOZY
The Butterfly Conspiracy: A Merriweather and Royston Mystery by Vivian Conroy
Perfect for fans of Deanna Raybourn?s Veronica Speedwell mysteries comes the enchanting series debut from Vivian Conroy, The Butterfly Conspiracy. In late Victorian times, when new inventions cause both excitement and terror, a mysterious death at a zoological lecture brings together two...  more

Book Votes: 0
19

MSCOZY
Murder in Her Stocking by G. A. McKevett
As the Moonlight Magnolia Agency revisits old memories on Christmas Eve, Granny Reid takes the reins back thirty years to the 1980s?back when she went by Stella, everyone?s hair was bigger, and sweaters were colorful disasters. But murder never went out of style . . . Christmas has arrived...  more

Book Votes: 0

List Comments

Type your comment about this list into the box below, then click the Save button(Must be logged in)
Note: There is a 255-character limit for each comment: