Book Reviews of The Chaos Gate (Bard's Tale, Bk 4)

The Chaos Gate  (Bard's Tale, Bk 4)
The Chaos Gate - Bard's Tale, Bk 4
Author: Josepha Sherman
ISBN-13: 9780671875978
ISBN-10: 0671875973
Publication Date: 4/1/1994
Pages: 320
Rating:
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 23

3.7 stars, based on 23 ratings
Publisher: Baen
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

2 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed The Chaos Gate (Bard's Tale, Bk 4) on + 1522 more book reviews
This novel follows CASTLE OF DECEPTION, FORTRESS OF FROST AND FIRE, and PRISON OF SOULS, and is set in the universe of the popular role playing computer game THE BARD'S TALE.
The Dark Elf Naitachal, once a Necromancer who gained power by depriving others of their life forces, is now happy in the more peaceful role of Bard. But shadows from his past linger. Naitachal's Dark Elf clan sees him as the worst of traitors for daring to turn toward the Light, and they mean to take revenge.
They create a trap, the Chaos Gate, a sorcerous portal that is meant to drew him into their lands and into their power. Only Kevin, once Naitchal's apprentice, now a full Bard and a Count in his own castle, stands between the Dark Elf and certain doom, But can even the powers of Bardic Magic be enough to vanquish the Darkness?
reviewed The Chaos Gate (Bard's Tale, Bk 4) on + 3 more book reviews
Following in the tradition of Mercedes Lackey, Josepha Sherman has written a book that is exceptional. It holds the imagination so that it is hard to put down. Thanks for the good read!