Book Reviews of Check Mate (Family Secrets)

Check Mate (Family Secrets)
Check Mate - Family Secrets
Author: Beverly Barton
ISBN-13: 9780373613793
ISBN-10: 0373613792
Publication Date: 5/1/2004
Pages: 256
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.

3.9 stars, based on 26 ratings
Publisher: Silhouette
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

7 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed Check Mate (Family Secrets) on + 162 more book reviews
Jake is one of 5 genetically engineered siblings created for a government project. He tries to escape control and is assisted by his family.
reviewed Check Mate (Family Secrets) on + 35 more book reviews
Part of 21 book "Family Secrets" Continuity. 12th book in stand alone series
reviewed Check Mate (Family Secrets) on + 69 more book reviews
good ending to series-but I do know it contiues on with the children
reviewed Check Mate (Family Secrets) on + 680 more book reviews
Subject: Jake Ingram, world financier

Family History: Leader of the Extraordinary Five siblings

Deepest Secret: His quest to defeat the Coalition might be the Extraordinary Five's undoing

Financial genius Jake Ingram had always known he was different, a feeling that kept the handsome millionaire from getting close to others. And now the truth
was out: He was one of five genetically engineered siblings created by a top-secret government organization to do its evil bidding. But Jake's brilliant
logic served him no good when he found himself in the hands of his enemy once again. His only escape was to gain the trust of Mariah Daley, an undercover
agent ordered to brainwash him. But would Jake's thirst for vengeance and fear of trusting others destroy them both and the family Jake had risked everything
to reunite?
reviewed Check Mate (Family Secrets) on + 148 more book reviews
beverly barton is a master of the game
reviewed Check Mate (Family Secrets) on + 24 more book reviews
Enjoyed the whole series.
reviewed Check Mate (Family Secrets) on + 81 more book reviews
Last of well written series by different authors. Books in order are
Enemy Mind, by Maggie Shayne
Pyramid of Lies, by Anne Marie Winston
The Player, by Evelyn Vaughn
The Bluewater Affair, by Cindy Gerard
Her Beautiful Assassin, by Virginia Kantra
A Verdict of Love, by Jenna Mills
The Billionaire Drifter, by Beverly Bird
Fever, by Linda Winstead Jones
Blind Attraction, by Myrna Mackenzie
The Parker Project, by Joan Elliott Pickart
The Insider, by Ingrid Weaver
Check Mate, by Beverly Barton