Book Reviews of The Children of Hamlin (Star Trek The Next Generation, No 3)

The Children of Hamlin (Star Trek The Next Generation, No 3)
The Children of Hamlin - Star Trek The Next Generation, No 3
Author: Carmen Carter
ISBN-13: 9780671735555
ISBN-10: 0671735551
Publication Date: 12/1/1990
Rating:
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 21

3.1 stars, based on 21 ratings
Publisher: Star Trek
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

5 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed The Children of Hamlin (Star Trek The Next Generation, No 3) on + 56 more book reviews
This is my favorite Star Trek:TNG book!
reviewed The Children of Hamlin (Star Trek The Next Generation, No 3) on + 31 more book reviews
Couldn't put the book down-very good story!
reviewed The Children of Hamlin (Star Trek The Next Generation, No 3) on + 386 more book reviews
From the back:

The Hamlin Massacre- every StarFleet officer knows the tale. The tiny Federation outpost of Hamlin was destroyed, its entire adult population ruthlessly slaughtered, before the first defense shields could be raised. Even worse, the colony's children disappeared without a trace, abducted by the aliens who attacked with a ferocity and speed that outmatched their Starfleet persuers.
Now, fifty years later, the Chorali ships have appeared again. But this time the Federation is ready; this time the Chorali must pay for what they need. The precious metals can only be bought with the Hamlin children still living with their captors.
This time, the Chorali must face Captain Jean Luc Picard- and the crew of the startship Enterprise.
reviewed The Children of Hamlin (Star Trek The Next Generation, No 3) on + 174 more book reviews
Fans of Carmen Carter and Star Trek The Next Generation will enjoy this book. Be sure to pass it on after you read it!
reviewed The Children of Hamlin (Star Trek The Next Generation, No 3) on
The Hamlin Massacre--every Starfleet officer knows the tale. The tiny Federation outpost of Hamlin was destroyed, its entire adult population ruthlessly slaughtered, before the first defense shields could be raised. Even worse, the colony's children disappeared without a trace, abducted by the aliens who attacked their outpost.
Now, fifty years later, the Choraii ships that have appeared again. But this time the Federation is ready; this time the Choraii must pay for what they need. The precious metals can only be bought with the Hamlin children still living with their captors.
This time, the Choraii must face Captain Jean-Luc Picard--and the crew of the starship Enterprise.