Book Reviews of A Common Death (Willow King, Bk 1)

A Common Death (Willow King, Bk 1)
A Common Death - Willow King, Bk 1
Author: Natasha Cooper
ISBN-13: 9780517576656
ISBN-10: 0517576651
Publication Date: 12/12/1990
Pages: 263
Edition: 1st American ed
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.

3.5 stars, based on 4 ratings
Publisher: Crown
Book Type: Hardcover
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

2 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed A Common Death (Willow King, Bk 1) on + 558 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 2
This series took me forever to understand the order, with the help of Fabulous fiction, I found the answers to all my confusion. This book, a common death also goes by the title Festering Lilies. This is the 1st in the series. The author Natasha Cooper is also Daphne Wright, so some are published under that authors name.

This book is set in Greater London, so it has some British words, that might need to be deciphered. I had to look a few up, myself. I am not a big reader of Novels set in England. I did really enjoy this book. I was interested in it mainly because the Main Character is secretly a famous and wealthy romance novel writer. This is not chick lit or fluffy British novel writing. The main character is well read, and refers to greats works of art, and literature. I liked the balance between her character and the police officer, they have a respectful relationship involving the investigation of the murder.

Here is the order for the rest of the books

2. Poison Flower
3. Bloody Roses
4. Bitter Herbs
5. Rotten Apples
6. Drowning Pool AKA Fruiting Bodies
7. Sour Grapes
reviewed A Common Death (Willow King, Bk 1) on + 56 more book reviews
A public servant must solve her superior's murder before the investigation reveals her own secrets.