Book Reviews of Crossfire

Crossfire
Crossfire
Author: J. C. Pollock
ISBN-13: 9780440116028
ISBN-10: 0440116023
Publication Date: 2/1/1992
Pages: 346
Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 2

2.5 stars, based on 2 ratings
Publisher: Dell Publishing Co., Inc.
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed Crossfire on + 440 more book reviews
From Library Journal
In Pollock's ( Mission MIA , Centrifuge ) latest action novel Special Forces Sergeant Frank Kessler makes a high-altitude jump into Czechoslovakia to rescue a Russian scientist who wants to defect to the West. When the scientist is killed, Kessler attempts to escape with Russian electronics secrets. A young Czech Olympic ice skater and her ex-Marine boyfriend assist him. Concentrating on the details of electronics, explosives, and intelligence techniques in fairly straightforward prose, Pollock moves his characters through violent and exciting scenes in Eastern Europe. This book should appeal to fans of Rambo. William C. McCully, Park Ridge P.L., Ill.
Copyright 1985 Reed Business Information, Inc.