Book Reviews of Deep in the Darkness

Deep in the Darkness
Deep in the Darkness
Author: Michael Laimo
ISBN-13: 9780843953145
ISBN-10: 0843953144
Publication Date: 2/2004
Pages: 384
Rating:
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 56

3.7 stars, based on 56 ratings
Publisher: Leisure Books
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

13 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed Deep in the Darkness on + 3 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 10
Read this one twice; it was equally captivating both times. Recommended for fans of Laymon or Thompson.

Plotline is as follows:
Dr. Michael Cayle wanted the best for his wife and young daughter. That's why he moved the family from Manhattan to accept a private practice in the small New England town of Ashborough. Everything there seemed so quaint and peaceful-at first. But Ashborough is a town with secrets. Unimaginable secrets.
Many of the townspeople are strangely nervous, and some speak quietly of legends that no sane person could believe. But what Michael discovers in the woods, drenched in blood, makes him wonder. Could the legends possibly be true after all? Soon he will be forced to believe, when he learns the terrifying identity of the golden eyes that peer at him balefully from deep in the darkness.
reviewed Deep in the Darkness on + 18 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 5
Michael and I are friends...and, I also admire his writing skills. So, I am not saying this, JUST, to please him...even though I am pleased. :-)
This is one of the creepiest, unpredictable and horrifying books I have ever read. Michael has a true gift for storytelling, read this and see why.
reviewed Deep in the Darkness on + 224 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 5
My first book by this author, will not be my last
enjoy his style.
reviewed Deep in the Darkness on
Helpful Score: 3
Very atmospheric, creepy horror that grabs you and won't let go.
reviewed Deep in the Darkness on + 224 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
This is the first book I have read by Micheal Laimo and I will read more. A very creepy tale, with a unusual ending. It will keep you turning pages, best read in the dead of night to add to terror factor.
reviewed Deep in the Darkness on + 7 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
Great book...I really enjoyed it!
reviewed Deep in the Darkness on + 5 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
This book scared the @#%! out of me, i couldnt put it down once i got started into it. It was very disturbing......a good, scary read!
reviewed Deep in the Darkness on + 144 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
Great creepy, bone chilling story of a doctor and his family. Scary and a page turner-don't miss this one and read with the lights on!
reviewed Deep in the Darkness on + 24 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
I'm a Laymon fan and Laimo is just as good! Loved Loved Loved this book!
reviewed Deep in the Darkness on
Interesting read. But the horror is so horrible that it seems comical.
reviewed Deep in the Darkness on + 7 more book reviews
Absolutely loved this book! Read it in 2 days--couldn't put it down. Great story--very scary and suspenseful--always wondering what was going to happen next! A real page-turner. I'll definitely look for more books to read by this author.
reviewed Deep in the Darkness on + 76 more book reviews
Based upon the novel by Michael Laimo, 'Deep In The Darkness' concerns a small family who moves in to a quiet New Hampshire town, only to find that there are a race of subterranean inhabitants who require blood sacrifices by new residents in order to survive.
reviewed Deep in the Darkness on
Dr Michael Cayle wanted the best for his wife and young daughter. That's why he moved the family from Manhatten to accept a private practice in the small New England town of Ashborough. Everything there seemed so quaint and peaceful---- at first. But Ashburough is a town with secrets. Unimaginable secrets.
Many of the townspeople are strangely nervous, and some speak quietly of legends that no sane person could believe. But what Michael discoverss in the woods, drenched in blood, will make him wonder. Could the legends be true after all? Soon he will be forced to believe, when he learns the terrifying identity of the golden eyes that peer at him balefully from deep in the darkness.