Book Reviews of The Drifter

The Drifter
The Drifter
Author: Richie Tankersley Cusick
ISBN-13: 9780671887414
ISBN-10: 0671887416
Pages: 240
Reading Level: Young Adult
Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 8

3.8 stars, based on 8 ratings
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

3 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed The Drifter on + 89 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 2
Suspense/Thriller for teens. One of my favorite books by one of my favorite authors.
Highly recommended for fans of Christopher Pike and R. L. Stine (less gory, more suspense).
Also recommended:
The Fog by Caroline B. Cooney
The Snow by Caroline B. Cooney
The Fire by Caroline B. Cooney
Silent Stalker by Ritchie Tankersley Cusick
Trick or Treat by Ritchie Tankersley Cusick
The Lifeguard by Ritchie Tankersley Cusick
The Mall by Ritchie Tankersley Cusick
Overdue by Ritchie Tankersley Cusick
reviewed The Drifter on + 53 more book reviews
From Back Cover:
Glanton House was Carolyn Baxter's new home, the haunted island retreat her widowed mother was determined to transform into an inn. As if in answer to her prayer, tall raven-haired Joss Whitcomb appeared at their door and offered to be the handyman in return for room and board. But Carolyn was wary. Joss was dark, compelling, dangerous. He was still a stranger, even after he saved her mother from a near-fatal accident. And now they were alone together in the eerie house he seemed to know so well. He knew the legend of a jealous sea captain doomed to kill again and again. But did he hear the ghostly whispers echoing through the halls at night? Did he know the unseen eyes that followed her every move? Who was Joss? Why was he here? How could she trust this devastating drifter when she feared for her life.
reviewed The Drifter on + 79 more book reviews
HORROR HOTEL

Glanton House was Caroyln Baxter's new
home,the haunted island retreat her
widowed mother was determined to
transform into an inn.As if in answer to
hey prayer,tall raven-haired Joss Whitcomb
appeared at their door and offered to be the
handyman in return for room and board.But Caroyln
was wary.Joss was dark,compelling,dangerous.He
was still a stranger,even after he saved her
mother from a near fatal accident. And now they
were alone together in the eerie house he seemed
to know so well. He knew the legend of a jealous sea
captain doomed to kill again and again.
But did he hear the ghostly whispers echoing through
the halls at night?Did he know the unseen eyes that
follow her everymove?Who was Joss?Why was he here?
How could she trust this devastating drifter when she feared for her life....?