Search - The First Four Georges

The First Four Georges
The First Four Georges
Author: J.H. Plumb
"An excellent introduction to the period, clearly written and admirably illustrated, Dr. Plumb describes the Four Georges honestly, with hardly a twist in their favour." This book covers Kings George I through George IV, the monarchs that gave their names to the Georgian period through which luminaries like Hogarth, Johnson and Austen lived.
ISBN: 265072
Publication Date: 1972

0 stars, based on 0 rating
Publisher: Fontana Press
Book Type: Paperback
Members Wishing: 0
Reviews: Write a Review