Book Reviews of Forever in My Heart (Dennehy Sisters, Bk 3)

Forever in My Heart (Dennehy Sisters, Bk 3)
Forever in My Heart - Dennehy Sisters, Bk 3
Author: Jo Goodman
ISBN-13: 9780821746189
ISBN-10: 0821746189
Publication Date: 7/1/1994
Pages: 480
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.

3.9 stars, based on 25 ratings
Publisher: Zebra Books
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

7 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed Forever in My Heart (Dennehy Sisters, Bk 3) on + 1399 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
Connor Holiday goes to a bordello to celebrate the fact that he has finally won enough money in a card game to buy his family's ranch. After a night of passion, the beautiful woman and his money are both gone. NYC heiress Mary Margaret Dennehy doesn't remember where she was the previous night. But when her father introduces her to Connor a few weeks later, some of her memory returns. Connor blames Maggie for stealing his money. Now he knows the only way to secure his family's ranch back is to marry Maggie.

This was a quick read for me. Jo Goodman's writing gets stronger as the series goes on. My rating: 4 Stars.
reviewed Forever in My Heart (Dennehy Sisters, Bk 3) on + 537 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
The story of Dennehy sister #4, Maggie, the serious one, who wanted to be a doctor. Part of a terrific series of 5 sisters in turn of the century NYC. This one tells of how Maggie winds up totally out of it and in lots of trouble when she gets separated from a scavenger hunt in the city. good supporting cast, with well defined characters that I enjoyed spending time with.
reviewed Forever in My Heart (Dennehy Sisters, Bk 3) on + 42 more book reviews
Setting is late 1800's - from New York to Colorado.

FOREVER IN MY HEART begins with a very Sizzling SEXY bang from the very 1st chapter.

"Colorado rancher Connor Holiday would never forget the passion-filled night spent in a fancy New York bordello - or the exquisite lover who'd played the innocent so well...
Now, as an arranged marriage brings them together once more, Connor is stunned to discover that Maggie is the flame-haired beauty of that passionate night..."

Connor is one sexy alpha. Maggie has strength, grace, intelligence - and passion that pops up, not only shocking herself at the time,
but surprising this reader the times it occurs. Secondary characters - particularly Dancer, as a rough scarred reclusive miner, as well as a healer - are all great.

Hot sex, hard to put down, engrossing plot, characters that come alive on the pages, a very good book.
reviewed Forever in My Heart (Dennehy Sisters, Bk 3) on + 142 more book reviews
A fun romance story!!
reviewed Forever in My Heart (Dennehy Sisters, Bk 3) on + 64 more book reviews
Wonderful addition to the Mary Dennehy series.
reviewed Forever in My Heart (Dennehy Sisters, Bk 3) on
Book #3 in Jo Goodman's Dennehy Sisters series
reviewed Forever in My Heart (Dennehy Sisters, Bk 3) on + 1221 more book reviews
First, let me say that I have really enjoyed this whole series; I was so disappointed when it ended. I felt I knew the ins-and-outs of this remarkable family on a very personal level. I also liked the way the author continued to use main and secondary characters from previous books in this series they continued to work and grow.

One of my favorite aspects of this series is the character of the main male (in each story); none of them are daunted by Jay Macs wealth or strong opinions. Jay Mac could glare at each man all he wanted; the men would just glare back!

After the first two Dennehy sisters, Maggie is a real change; shes contemplative and a private person in the middle of a boisterous, extroverted family.

However, I had a problem with this particular book. Connors old girlfriend and Connors fathers current wife, Mrs. Beryl Holiday she didnt make sense. First, shes chasing Connor; then she insists that she and her husband visit Connor at his home. She corners Connor whenever possible and gropes him.

******SPOILER****** Suddenly, she has a change of heart, makes peace with Maggie (she says Maggie is the only one to understand her!) and goes home. Her actions and behavior worked to keep everyone in the Holiday family off-balance but didnt make sense to me. Beryl has been shown to be a conniver and a user of other people but suddenly she loves her husband and returns something that has been a bone of contention between Connor and Maggie.

Because this series is so strong otherwise, I decided to ignore the issue of Beryl. A great story otherwise!

Dennehy Sisters Series
1. Wild Sweet Ecstasy (1992) aka More Than a Touch
2. Rogue's Mistress (1993)
3. Forever in My Heart (1994)
4. Always in My Dreams (1995)
5. Only in My Arms (1999)