Book Reviews of Free Fall In Crimson (Travis McGee, Bk 19)

Free Fall In Crimson (Travis McGee, Bk 19)
Free Fall In Crimson - Travis McGee, Bk 19
Author: John D. MacDonald
ISBN-13: 9780449144411
ISBN-10: 0449144410
Publication Date: 2/12/1982
Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 14

4 stars, based on 14 ratings
Publisher: Fawcett
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

8 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed Free Fall In Crimson (Travis McGee, Bk 19) on + 517 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
McGee is tracking down a killer who brutally murdered an ailing millionaire. Good Book
reviewed Free Fall In Crimson (Travis McGee, Bk 19) on + 215 more book reviews
John D. McDonald's Travis McGee series (the 19th of the series). One of America's leading storytellers.

A girl in a coma inherits a fortune when tycoon, Ellis Esterland was beaten to death at a stop on the Florida Turnpike. The girl, his daughter, lies unconscious, never to recovery from a road accident. When she dies a few weeks later, the significant fortune passes to the estranged wife, Josie, and to Josie's weird friend, Kesner, a film maker.

Esterland's son, Ron, got nothing. Ron hires McGee, promising him half the inheritance if McGee can discover the truth about the unsolved murder. "People who arrange a man's death, even if he's already dying, shouldn't inherit." Ron says. What a tangles trail and the quick McGee to entertain readers. I could not put it down.
reviewed Free Fall In Crimson (Travis McGee, Bk 19) on + 813 more book reviews
An interesting book by another underrated, lost, and almost forgotten novelist. This one is murder mystery in the vein of Mary Roberts Rinehart, Dorothy L. Sayers, Dashiell Hammett, and Raymond Chandler. One of the Travis McGee novels all titled to include a hue from the color spectrum. McGee, something other than a professional detective, has the qualities of a Sam Spade, or Philip Marlowe, bedding down the best of the dames (although not all of themhe does pass on some), but always with a more polished prose. The author, always the sociological sexologist, is up to tune. Not a shabby read for a quiet evening or two.
reviewed Free Fall In Crimson (Travis McGee, Bk 19) on + 351 more book reviews
#19 in Travis McGee series.
reviewed Free Fall In Crimson (Travis McGee, Bk 19) on
The story was okay, but not as strong as some earlier Travis McGee books. Not a good book to start the series with.
reviewed Free Fall In Crimson (Travis McGee, Bk 19) on + 125 more book reviews
As always, Travis McGee is amazing
reviewed Free Fall In Crimson (Travis McGee, Bk 19) on + 115 more book reviews
Travis McGee books are great!
reviewed Free Fall In Crimson (Travis McGee, Bk 19) on + 70 more book reviews
Travis McGee books are all exciting and fast reads.