Search - The Hugo Winners, vols. I and II

The Hugo Winners, vols. I and II
The Hugo Winners vols I and II
Author: Isaac Asimov (editor)
The Hugo Award is to science fiction what the Oscar is to Hollywood, and every year the coveted statuette (modeled after a spaceship) is presented at the World Science Fiction Convention. Here are twenty-three award-winning stories for the years 1955 to 1970, each with an introduction by Isaac Asimov.
ISBN: 310798
Publication Date: 1962
Pages: 849
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.

4.5 stars, based on 1 rating
Publisher: Nelson Doubleday, Inc.
Book Type: Hardcover
Members Wishing: 0
Reviews: Member | Write a Review
Read All 1 Book Reviews of "The Hugo Winners vols I and II"

Please Log in to Rate these Book Reviews

reviewed The Hugo Winners, vols. I and II on + 290 more book reviews
The Hugo Winners, Volume 1 [The Hugo Winners 1] (1962) anthology by Isaac Asimov
5 The Darfsteller (1955) novelette by Walter M. Miller, Jr.
64 Allamagoosa (1955) shortstory by Eric Frank Russell
80 Exploration Team [Colonial Survey] (1956) novelette by Murray Leinster
123 The Star (1955) shortstory by Arthur C. Clarke
132 Or All the Seas With Oysters (1958) shortstory by Avram Davidson
145 The Big Front Yard (1958) novella by Clifford D. Simak
193 The Hell-Bound Train (1958) shortstory by Robert Bloch (aka That Hell-Bound Train)
208 Flowers for Algernon (1959) novelette by Daniel Keyes
236 The Longest Voyage (1960) novelette by Poul Anderson
266 Appendix: The Hugo Awards (The Hugo Winners, Volume I) (1962) essay by uncredited
269 The Hugo Winners, Volume 2 [The Hugo Winners 2] (1971) anthology by Isaac Asimov
273 Here I Am Again (1971) essay by Isaac Asimov
280 The Dragon Masters (1962) novella by Jack Vance
363 No Truce With Kings (1963) novella by Poul Anderson
421 Soldier, Ask Not [Childe Cycle] (1964) novella by Gordon R. Dickson
477 "Repent, Harlequin!" Said the Ticktockman (1965) shortstory by Harlan Ellison
492 The Last Castle (1966) novella by Jack Vance
546 Neutron Star [Known Space] (1966) novelette by Larry Niven
567 Weyr Search [Dragonriders of Pern] (1967) novella by Anne McCaffrey
618 Riders of the Purple Wage (1967) novella by Philip José Farmer
681 Gonna Roll the Bones (1967) novelette by Fritz Leiber
702 I Have No Mouth, and I Must Scream (1967) shortstory by Harlan Ellison
721 Nightwings [Nightwings] (1968) novella by Robert Silverberg
769 The Sharing of Flesh [Technic History] (1968) novelette by Poul Anderson
800 The Beast That Shouted Love at the Heart of the World (1968) novelette by Harlan Ellison (aka The Beast that Shouted Love)
813 Time Considered as a Helix of Semi-Precious Stones (1968) novelette by Samuel R. Delany
847 Appendix: Hugo Awards 1962-1970 (The Hugo Winners, Volume II) (1972) essay by uncredited