Book Reviews of The Kill Clause (Tim Rackley, Bk 1)

The Kill Clause  (Tim Rackley, Bk 1)
The Kill Clause - Tim Rackley, Bk 1
Author: Gregg Hurwitz
ISBN-13: 9780060530396
ISBN-10: 0060530391
Publication Date: 9/1/2004
Pages: 562
Rating:
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 55

3.7 stars, based on 55 ratings
Publisher: HarperTorch
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

9 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed The Kill Clause (Tim Rackley, Bk 1) on + 34 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 3
An excellent book. It had been sitting on my "to-be-read" mountain for over a year and I'm so glad I finally chose it.

So many things about it that I loved. Tense, tight dialouge, believable characters, elaborate but realistic plotting... I love that the protaganist has well-developed relationships with the supporting characters, that his reactions to the murder of his seven-year old daughter were so realistic and yet he shows more honor and integrity than many would. (Not a spoiler, by the way; the murder happens on the first page.)

I'd recommend it for fans of Lee Child, Greg Iles. In places, a bit bloody. Not for the squeamish.
reviewed The Kill Clause (Tim Rackley, Bk 1) on + 27 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 2
Good book, lots of twists an turns. Makes you realize the justice system doesn't always work. A character you will like and want to read about again in his Book The Program, read them out of order, oops. Very likable characters all the way around.If you don't like bloody scenes you may not want to read.
reviewed The Kill Clause (Tim Rackley, Bk 1) on + 34 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 2
Fast paced, excellent read. My first by this author but definitely not my last. Hard to tell the good guys from the bad guys in this one, just depends on where you draw the line.
reviewed The Kill Clause (Tim Rackley, Bk 1) on + 20 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
Part of Crais' Tim Rackley series, and he just keeps getting better and better. A series that it's good to start at the beginning, but still a great stand alone story. Lots of depth to the characters, scenes so real it's like a movie while you read it, with lots of twists and surprises. In this one, Tim Rackley gets in with a group of vigilantees, to solve some crimes both personal and organized, and almost loses everything. Great read.
reviewed The Kill Clause (Tim Rackley, Bk 1) on + 9 more book reviews
Excellent read for action fans. Tim Rackley is a hero to be reckined with on all levels.
reviewed The Kill Clause (Tim Rackley, Bk 1) on + 757 more book reviews
U.S. Marshall Tim Rackley is about to discover that the price of playing GOD is much higher than he anticipated, plunging him into a desperate and devastating battle to save his marriage...his career....his life and his soul!

Really exciting book!!!
reviewed The Kill Clause (Tim Rackley, Bk 1) on + 222 more book reviews
Robert Crais says: "A buzzsaw spiral into the darkness of lawless men hiding within the law...heart-wrenching...with some of the most intense action scenes I have ever read... this book is the real deal."
reviewed The Kill Clause (Tim Rackley, Bk 1) on + 43 more book reviews
Excellent Read. I give this book 5 star's.I will definitely continue reading this series.
reviewed The Kill Clause (Tim Rackley, Bk 1) on + 169 more book reviews
haven't read it