Book Reviews of Kiss & Blog

Kiss & Blog
Kiss Blog
Author: Alyson Noel
ISBN-13: 9780312355098
ISBN-10: 0312355092
Publication Date: 5/15/2007
Pages: 240
Reading Level: Young Adult
Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 11

3.5 stars, based on 11 ratings
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed Kiss & Blog on + 7145 more book reviews
Reviewed by Safia Abdul for TeensReadToo.com

In every high school there is the ruling class comprised of the best-looking and best-dressed girls and boys of the school. At Ocean High it is no different, and mousy sixteen-year-old Winter wants to be a part of the posh social scene. Along with her best-friend, Sloane, they dye their hair, buy a new wardrobe, and completely transform their appearances for the beginning of the new school year.

Soon Sloane captures the attention of and becomes friends with Ocean High's A-listers: Jaci, Claire, and Holly. However, even though she tries as hard as she can, Winter just can't seem to follow them up the social ladder. As Sloane becomes more popular than ever, she completely ignores her former best-friend. But is Winter going to accept being cast out like last year's fashions? Of course not!

Winter becomes fixated on having revenge by blogging about all of Sloane's worst secrets. But when the blog skyrockets to popularity, Winter begins to wonder: is blogging the secrets of your ex-best-friend the right thing to do? Can't she just leave the whole popularity mess alone and enjoy the company of her cute new guy friend? And what happens when this former best-friend finds about this blog?

Fast, entertaining, and filled with mentions of celebrities and designer clothing, KISS & BLOG is a juicy novel perfect for fans of GOSSIP GIRL. The captivating plot had me turning pages for hours, and I just couldn't get enough of the social scene of Ocean High. KISS & BLOG is a definite winner!