Book Reviews of A Long Walk Home (Next Tall)

A Long Walk Home (Next Tall)
A Long Walk Home - Next Tall
Author: Diane Amos
ISBN-13: 9780373230501
ISBN-10: 0373230508
Publication Date: 11/1/2005
Pages: 304
Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 7

3.8 stars, based on 7 ratings
Publisher: Harlequin
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

11 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed A Long Walk Home (Next Tall) on + 161 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 2
"The call came out of the blue--Annie's sister Dana is in rehab...can her thirteen-year-old daughter come stay in Maine with Annie? But the wild child in black and piercings is not the sweet little girl Annie remembers.

So much for the new pink towels.

Surly, sullen and scared, Summer puts a gigantic wedge between Annie and her lover, her friends, even her wonderful ex-mother-in-law. Yet Annie has always described herself as a dandelion: not the prettiest flower perhaps, but the most determined and resilient. She refuses to give up on Summer. As days become weeks, downs (slowly!) become ups and risks turn into rewards. And for Annie, the long walk home to what matters most has been worth every step."
reviewed A Long Walk Home (Next Tall) on + 329 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
A young widow just moving on with her life agrees to take care of her teenage niece while her sister is in drug rehab. Her niece is not the same sweet little girl she remembers, however, and getting through to her won't be easy. A very realistic tale of life and family, good for fans of Debbie Macomber and Susan Crandall.
reviewed A Long Walk Home (Next Tall) on + 262 more book reviews
This is a heart warming, feel good story about a woman in her 30s, a typical woman....not the richest, prettiest, or the CEO. A woman facing the challenges and happiness that is life.
reviewed A Long Walk Home (Next Tall) on + 6 more book reviews
Easy read. Sweet story! Lifetime movie in a book!
reviewed A Long Walk Home (Next Tall) on + 74 more book reviews
The call came out of the blue Annie's sister Dana is in rehab... can her thirteen-year-old daughter come stay in Maine with Annie? But the wild child in black and piercings is not the sweet little girl Annie remembers.

So much for the new pink towels.

Surly, sullen and scared, Summer puts a gigantic wedge between Annie and her lover, her friends, even her wonderful ex-mother- in-law. Yet Annie has always described herself as a dandelion: not the prettiest flower perhaps, but the most determined and resilient. She refuses to give up on Summer. As days become weeks, downs (slowly!) become ups and risks turn into rewards. And for Annie, the long walk home to what matters most has been worth every step.
reviewed A Long Walk Home (Next Tall) on + 9 more book reviews
Great Book
reviewed A Long Walk Home (Next Tall) on + 170 more book reviews
A touching story! If you are looking for a good cry with lots of laughs, this one is for you!
reviewed A Long Walk Home (Next Tall) on + 9 more book reviews
Very good.
reviewed A Long Walk Home (Next Tall) on + 86 more book reviews
This is a great book about a woman's life changing when her sister gets put in rehab and she has to take care of her niece. She finds out what she wants most is for her niece to continue living with her.
reviewed A Long Walk Home (Next Tall) on + 8 more book reviews
I love all the Next Novels. Definately keeps you wondering what will happen in the end. LOVE IT
reviewed A Long Walk Home (Next Tall) on + 906 more book reviews
Great book. A Long Walk Home is heart grabbing, funny and long lingering in your mind when you are thru reading. The Next series has been a super read each time i,ve gotten a book. This is a fast weekend read and i loved the complex yet easy to grasp plot. Annie is moving on with her life and has met a new love after her husband has passed away. Her ex-mother inlaw has to accept this. Her sister has been taken to a drug rehab and her own mother wants Annie to take care of her niece. Annie is in for the trials of her life. This isn't the sweet young thing Annie remembers and life isn't so easy anymore with a child that she has no idea how to handle. Love does grow in this experience and as the book says--"Every Life Has More Than One Chapter".