Book Reviews of Looking Forward

Looking Forward
Looking Forward
Author: Marcia Willett
ISBN-13: 9780747259961
ISBN-10: 0747259968
Publication Date: 7/8/1999
Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 6

4.5 stars, based on 6 ratings
Publisher: Headline Book Pub Ltd
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed Looking Forward on + 223 more book reviews
Life at The Keep (in England) changes forever when Fliss, Mole and Susanna arrive in the summer of 1957. Their parents and elder brother have been killed in Kenya so the children are sent to their grandmother Freddy in Devon. Freddy is no stranger to grief, but she would be lost without her devoted helpers Ellen and Fox, who enable her to cope with this latest tragedy. And, above all, she looks to her brother-in-law Theo to guide her while the children heal their wounds and embark on the treacherous journey to adulthood. A magnificent story, introducing us to the unforgettable Chadwick family. The first in the series of 3 books. For fans of Alexandra Raife and Rosamunde Pilcher.