Book Reviews of The Making of Henry

The Making of Henry
The Making of Henry
Author: Howard Jacobson
ISBN-13: 9781400078615
ISBN-10: 140007861X
Publication Date: 9/14/2004
Pages: 352
Rating:
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 4

3.4 stars, based on 4 ratings
Publisher: Anchor
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

2 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed The Making of Henry on
Helpful Score: 1
British sexual comedy about a modern day Don Juan who happens to have problems with his father. "A writer who can make you laugh out loud on the bus" (The Observer). In the tradition of Kingsley Amis and David Lodge.
reviewed The Making of Henry on + 224 more book reviews
What an unusual story! The main character and voice of the book is a real oddball, it's interesting to try to understand his odd take on things. The book reminds me a little of Confederacy of Dunces as well as The Ginger Man, but definitely not a carbon copy of either. Interesting and funny.