Book Reviews of The Mentor

The Mentor
The Mentor
Author: R. A. Forster
ISBN-13: 9780786004881
ISBN-10: 0786004886
Publication Date: 3/1/1998
Pages: 382
Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 5

4.1 stars, based on 5 ratings
Publisher: Pinnacle Books
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

3 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed The Mentor on + 285 more book reviews
THE MENTOR
Stunning and savvy federal prosecutor Lauren Kingsley has just been handed the opportunity of a lifetime--prosecuting a militia terrorist responsible for the devastating bombing of an IRS building. To Lauren, this case is more than just a shot at making it is a hot young prosecutor--it's also her chance to prove to her longtime friend and mentor, Judge Wilson Caufeld, that she's got what it takes to succeed in the high-stakes world of the criminal justice system.

But when Caufeld is found shot to death, Lauren is suddenly in over her head--trapped in a maze of conspiracy, curruption, and secrets leading right up to the U.S. Supreme Court. Was Caufeld the target of a radical groups violent rage, or did someone from his past have a personal vendetta against him? Caught in the middle of a fierce tug-of-war between an FBI agent with his own agenda and a colleague whose loyalty is highly questionable, Lauren must decide who she can trust before she becomes the next mark of a vicious killer....
reviewed The Mentor on + 479 more book reviews
Only 3 stars since this was rather tedious in flow of story. The book was riddled with misspellings, grammatical errors, and poor sentence linkage. I usually love Forster books, but this one fell short. I finished reading it, so it wasn't all bad, just not as good as her others.
reviewed The Mentor on + 173 more book reviews
"From the bestselling author of Keeping Counsel and the acclaimed Character Witness, comes another compelling novel of legal suspense--an explosive thriller in the tradition of John Grisham and Nancy Taylor Rosenberg."