Skip to main content
PBS logo

Discussion Forums - September Hot Topics

Topic: NEW!! Mystery/Thriller Voting --- Closed

Club rule - Please, if you cannot be courteous and respectful, do not post in this forum.
  Unlock Forum posting with Annual Membership.
tammy60 avatar
Subject: NEW!! Mystery/Thriller Voting --- Closed
Date Posted: 10/13/2012 10:00 AM ET

Just a little info to get us started.  I am new to this.  I am currently doing the discussion for The Physick Book of Deliverance Dane, but it is the first time I’ve ever led a discussion.  Please bear with me as we go along, hopefully I’ll get better with time.

I am starting the Mystery/Thriller discussion group.  For voting and adding a book or books click here. Voting will be open from 10/13 and close 10/27.  We will read the winning book in November and discuss in December.

**If adding a book that is not WL'd, Please make sure the books you are listing for voting have 8 or more copies in the system, so that those who want to join in will be able to get a copy.

New...

****Posting and voting on Wishlisted books has now been added. I know that some people (me included) are on limited financial resources, so if a book wins that is WL'd and you want to read and join in the discussion, please don't be shy about borrowing from you local library if you can't buy the book.

I want to promote PBS and encourage that books be gotten from thru PBS, but I also realize that sometimes this just isn't possible. The Mystery/Thriller Discussion group is about sharing and discussing our thoughts and opinions on books and I want anyone who is excited about sharing and discussing to have that opportunity.  Mystery/Thrillers are my favorite genre.  And I would enjoy discussing the winning read each month with fellow readers.

Within the genre of Mystery/Thriller there are sub-genre’s.