Search - On a Night Like This

On a Night Like This
On a Night Like This
Author: Ellen Sussman
In the tradition of Elizabeth Berg and Sue Miller, first-time novelist Ellen Sussman offers a rich, powerful story of a fiercely independent single mother who must learn to confront loss in order to find love.They met in high school, but had nothing in common: Blair Clemens, the weird hippie-chick who kept to herself, and Luke Bellingham, the go...  more »
ISBN-13: 9780446693622
ISBN-10: 0446693626
Publication Date: 3/1/2005
Pages: 304
Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 16

3.5 stars, based on 16 ratings
Publisher: Warner Books
Book Type: Paperback
Other Versions: Hardcover, Audio Cassette
Members Wishing: 1
Reviews: Member | Amazon | Write a Review

Top Member Book Reviews

reviewed On a Night Like This on + 7 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 2
I liked this story alot. The 3 main characters were strong, but lonely and hurting at the same time. Her portrayal of the close, supportive mother-daughter relationship was easy to believe and read, yet rare to find in reality. Loved the smart, sassy, strong, sexually charged single mom. Definately going to share this book with my female co-workers.
reviewed On a Night Like This on + 42 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
Great Story...get out the kleenex!
reviewed On a Night Like This on + 224 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
Get out the tissues for this one. It is a great story.
reviewed On a Night Like This on + 4 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
I loved this book! I listened to it on the way to work and then brought it inside to listen to while I was cooking, etc. at home. It really kept my attention.
Read All 6 Book Reviews of "On a Night Like This"


Genres: