Book Reviews of Just a Nurse

Just a Nurse
Just a Nurse
Author: Janet Kraegel
ISBN-13: 9780440207634
ISBN-10: 0440207630
Publication Date: 8/4/1990
Pages: 336
Rating:
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 7

3.9 stars, based on 7 ratings
Publisher: Dell
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

2 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed Just a Nurse on + 232 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 2
In the tradition of Studs Terkel's Working, "Just a Nurse" brings us the voices of America's nurses - in burn units, cancer & AIDS wards, prisons, children's hospices and delivery rooms. They speak candidly about the joys & sorrows, tragedies & miracles of their work as they shatter every myth about nurses & nursing you've ever heard.

But above all, shining through, is the love nurses bring to their work - and to their patients - in a book that is a must read for nurses, for medical professionals, for anyone who has ever been or will be a patient, and for everyone concerned about health care in Ameria today. A dramatic portrait of the nursing profession. Cases, anecdotes & medical incidents related w/candor & authenticity.

"Heartrending & vivid, a moving account of american nursing today."
Pascal James Imperato, M.D. Editor, N.Y. State Journal of Medicine
reviewed Just a Nurse on + 16 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
non-fiction. interviews with nurses