Discussion Forums - Questions about PaperBackSwap Questions about PaperBackSwap

Topic: Oh NO! package goes to CA then NJ!!

Club rule - Please, if you cannot be courteous and respectful, do not post in this forum.
  Unlock Forum posting with Annual Membership.
Subject: Oh NO! package goes to CA then NJ!!
Date Posted: 5/26/2009 7:21 PM ET
Member Since: 10/6/2007
Posts: 376
Back To Top

I have tracking on a PBS package that is addressed to California. It was scanned in CA over the weekend.

Now it's in Jersey City, NJ!!! EEEEK!

I think maybe it decided to take a vacation over Memorial Day, maybe. It's not at all late, but sheesh, that's a long way out of the way!

Date Posted: 5/27/2009 7:07 AM ET
Member Since: 1/20/2007
Posts: 795
Back To Top

I ordered a book from Massachusetts and then saw on the route map that it was coming to me (in MS) by way of CA.  Strangely enough, it reached me very quickly, sooner than some other books I'd ordered that didn't go meandering all over the country.

Ya just never know...

Date Posted: 5/27/2009 12:28 PM ET
Member Since: 7/29/2008
Posts: 108
Back To Top

I sent out a book a few weeks ago to Louisiana.  Last week I checked on its progress and it showed the book going through my post office and then in and out of Federal Way, WA a few days later and then being scanned in Louisiana on Jan 1, 2002! I then checked out the map and it showed the book coming to me from Louisiana in 2002 and then being shipped back in May of 2009. So either it time traveled or took a really long trip while I thought it was sitting on my bookshelf. LOL

(I know, I know, the scanner in Terra Haute was probably on the fritz. But doesn't my version sound so much more exciting?)

Date Posted: 5/27/2009 12:43 PM ET
Member Since: 5/16/2008
Posts: 2,135
Back To Top

Speaking of time travel, for some reason when I got a book request today, it said I had -1489856 days and -709 hours to accept the request. Talk about going back in time.

Date Posted: 5/27/2009 4:02 PM ET
Member Since: 11/29/2008
Posts: 2
Back To Top

Mine said that too...must be a glitch!