Book Reviews of Perfectly Pure and Good

Perfectly Pure and Good
Perfectly Pure and Good
Author: Frances Fyfield
ISBN-13: 9780140291957
ISBN-10: 0140291954
Publication Date: 8/2000
Pages: 256
Rating:
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 5

3.7 stars, based on 5 ratings
Publisher: Penguin (Non-Classics)
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

2 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed Perfectly Pure and Good on + 214 more book reviews
From the back cover:
"Sarah Fortune's name belies her recent life. A beautiful red-haired attorney, she's still recovering from the macabre attack of a now deceased client, Charles Tysall, who became obsessed with her. The scars on her creamy skin have healed but will never fully disappear. Now the senior partner in her law firm has asked her to travel to the seaside town of Merton to sort out a legacy left to the feuding Pardoe family. It is the same town where Tysall spent his summer holidays."

This is a superb novel of psychological suspense that will keep you up reading long into the night. Frances Fyfield, a lawyer herself, will appeal to fans of P.D.James and Ruth Rendall.
reviewed Perfectly Pure and Good on + 30 more book reviews
Ms Fyfield knows human nature. She takes you right there up close and personal.