Book Reviews of The Reality Bug (Pendragon, Bk 4)

The Reality Bug (Pendragon, Bk 4)
The Reality Bug - Pendragon, Bk 4
Author: D. J. MacHale
The Market's bargain prices are even better for Paperbackswap club members!
Retail Price: $9.99
Buy New (Paperback): $9.70 (save 2%) or
Become a PBS member and pay $5.80+1 PBS book credit (save 41%)
ISBN-13: 9780743437349
ISBN-10: 0743437349
Publication Date: 9/1/2003
Pages: 400
Reading Level: Young Adult
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.

4.2 stars, based on 69 ratings
Publisher: Aladdin
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

6 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed The Reality Bug (Pendragon, Bk 4) on + 12 more book reviews
My husband and 12 year old son keep "fighting" over who gets to read these first!
reviewed The Reality Bug (Pendragon, Bk 4) on + 11 more book reviews
A virtual adventure to keep you on the edge of your seat!!
reviewed The Reality Bug (Pendragon, Bk 4) on + 9 more book reviews
I realy enjoyed this book.
reviewed The Reality Bug (Pendragon, Bk 4) on + 39 more book reviews
Didn't like this one as much as the previous ones, but still a great adventure.
reviewed The Reality Bug (Pendragon, Bk 4) on + 137 more book reviews
In this fourth book in the series "Pendragon: Journal of an Adventure through Time and Space" Bobby Pendragon must save people in the territory of Veelox from what seems to them like a perfect world. There everyone can and does escape into an electronically-induced dream state where they live out all their best fantasies. Sounds good, but the fantasy world becomes so addictive, people refuse to leave it. The homes and businesses of Veelox are deserted. As if that weren't enough, St. Dane, the ultimate villain who seeks to destroy all humanity, twists a Reality Bug that has invaded the system so that ideal dreams become terrifying nightmares. The awful dreams will not stop unless Bobby and his few allies learn the origin code and defeat St. Dane, who has many tricks to confound them. Bobby is a 14-year-old who was leading an average teenage life on Second Earth until he learns he is destined to be a Traveler, one of just a few people with the power to travel through time and space to save the territories from St. Dane. Each book in the series includes the action-packed journal Bobby sends back to his two friends at home, along with what the friends are doing on Second Earth to help him. These fast-paced, highly visual books are the first novels of Mr. MacHale began his career as writer, director, executive producer and creator of several popular television series, specials and movies. He plans ten books in the Pendragon series. 2003, Aladdin Paperbacks/Simon & Schuster Children's Publishing Division, Ages 9 to 12.
reviewed The Reality Bug (Pendragon, Bk 4) on + 8 more book reviews
I like the thought of everyone wanting to live in basically cyberspace. Sometime it seems in the real world people are almost as caught up in make beleive too.